We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
888
40
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
40
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake district new owners high standard nothing is too much trouble well run hotel dining room pre dinner drinks small hotel front of house superb hotel owners and staff on arrival lovely garden dietary requirements course dinner looking forward to our next visit red squirrels
Filter
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Grasmere Hotel. This is our first time and we will certainly be back. Highly recommend for anyone wanting a stylish,welcoming comfortable break in this fantastic village. Rob and the team know how to look after you.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have just stayed for 3 nights on 29 November 2013. This is a lovely hotel in a very pretty village. We arrived to a warm welcome and were brought tea and cakes in the lounge. We stayed in Shelley room overlooking the pretty garden. The room was nicely furnished with a very comfortable large bed and a bathroom with underfloor heating and hot towel rails. Perfect for early December. Rob and his efficient and friendly staff do everything to make you feel comfortable and nothing is too much trouble. The food cooked by Anton is exceptionally good with a very varied choice. We enjoyed drinks and canapés in the lounge before dinner by a roaring fire. The four course dinner on each night was excellent and beautifully presented and served. We felt very relaxed and comfortable here and will most certainly visit again .

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annettp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Have just spent one night at the Grasmere Hotel and felt compelled to write this review. It was a gem of a find. The hospitality, cleanliness and standard of accommodation were outstanding and as for the food - the choice, presentation and flavours were exceptional. Can't wait for an excuse to go back!

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rossvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the Grasmere Nov 2013. The hotel has been completely refurbished to a very high standard but still has a lovely cosy feel to it. We stayed in the Wordsworth room which is on the ground floor. It was very comfortable and had French doors leading onto the nice garden at the back of the hotel (which has a river running at the bottom of the garden). Comfy bed, plenty of wardrobe space, modern bathroom and tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice both from the help yourself selection and the menu served at your table. We booked evening meal here on our 1st night and that to was of a very high standard and very good value. The only reason we didn't eat here on the following nights was that the evening meal is 4 courses and we couldn't manage so much food 3 nights on the run. The lounge is just lovely with a roaring log fire and beautiful furnishings, what more could you want. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbieq217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We could not wait to return,after our July visit.Made to feel so very Welcome, yet again.All aspects of our stay Excellent,Rob and Anton Superb with their Hospitality,as indeed was Jon ,and Barbara,We were "toasty " warm at all times,and enjoyed our trays of hot drinks,with "treats" after some splendid walking ,in this beautiful area.so. can,t wait to return,!!

Room tip: As we have now stayed in Wordswoth,overlooking the garden-G/floor ,and Judith over looking the side/front on First floor,would say both rooms very quiet,
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargeryT617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews