We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect”

The Grasmere Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Grasmere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
essex uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

its a 4 course meal a selection of about 5 starters,mains and desserts,the food is cooked and presented to a very high standard,service is very good and you can retire to the lounge to have your coffee.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank corstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    16
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We weren't staying in this hotel, but went for an evening meal in June and back again a couple of weeks ago. It is one of the nicest hotels we have eaten in. The quality of the food, lovely dining room and very professional staff make it excellent value. We definately return next time we visit Grasmere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneE551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The food is what really makes this hotel special. The menu is both imaginative, well executed, and well priced - delicious too :) It changes frequently as well and the Chef will take special requests if you talk to one of the owners the morning of.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fine dining in Grasmere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Went for dinner on our first night in Grasmere, and just had to go back again we loved the food so much, on both occasions the whole meal was superb! Great food with excellent service, can only highly recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The service was great but not intrusive - very relaxing, and we enjoyed coffee in the lounge after our meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grasmere Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Grasmere, Lake District
Grasmere, Lake District
 
Grasmere, Lake District
 
Grasmere, Lake District
Grasmere, Lake District
 

Been to The Grasmere Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing