We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Daffodil Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Grasmere
Certificate of Excellence
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“2 night stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

my husband and i have just had a wonderful 2 night break at the daffodi.l We booked dinner for the first night intending to eat in Grasmere on the second however the meall was so good we chose to eat on the second night too! breakfast was excellent especially the scrambled egg and salmon and amazing choice of breads!!!, Our room overlooked the lake it was spotless and very comfortable.Spa facilities were of a very high standard.Staff were very friendly and very polite and proffessional and certainly will be booking again.

Room Tip: worth paying the extra for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveH860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    973
    430
    200
    74
    35
See reviews for
205
1,164
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

this is the second time we stayed within a few months. we love grasmere and this hotel is faultless. its not a traditional hotel, its modern, stylish, clean, comfy, friendly, with the best beds and showers in the world!!! we love it here and will be back. i want to live here!!
no complaints at all, its amazing.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1978manc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Valentines treat for me and hubby
so nice to relax in a clean friendly hotel with exra large bed and lovely large modern bathroom.

ate out in Grasmere but noticed that prices didn't seem too bad at the hotel so maybe eat there next time we stay.

Would definitely stay again maybe when the daffodils are out, but lovely to see the snow capped mountains lovely sight.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christmas62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We have just spent one excellent night at the daffodil hotel. We found the staff extremley friendly and very helpful. Our room was nicely decorated and extremely spacious with a large comfortable bed. The food in the restaurant was exceptionaly good with lots of choice and proffesional staff. The hotel is in a lovely location with incredible views. Would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in February DB&B and was our first stay since the refurb. I must say it was amazing! We won't be staying anywhere else in the Lakes from now on. A wonderful peaceful & relaxing atmosphere & location as well as excellent service and value.

The rooms are modern & spotless with Molton Brown toiletries, a power shower and separate bath. The room was spacious with a huge & comfy bed (standard room).

Dinner bed and breakfast is definitely worth it as the food and service excellent. You also get upto £30 each off the menu which easily pays for 3 courses. There is also a great choice including 3 vegetarian options each night.

The Spa is amazing and uses Germaine de Cappucini treatments & products- amazing!

Cannot recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyJCaulfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I really can not understand the way some people write pathetic complaints. This hotel was built last year. the food is lovely . The staff make a real effort. Every where was spotless. Lovely local views of the lake. Room was nice,warm ,modern ,spacious and very clean.Spa was a nice treat. Personally I could not knock the place. I will certainly return. My bed was so big I never felt the wife next to me all night magic.

Room Tip: No children allowed in the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrpat191274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We have just got back from a 2 night stay at the daffofil hotel. It's a nicely decorated hotel. Large, clean rooms and a very comfy bed. The spa is very relaxing and has a good range of treatments. The breakfast was of a high standard and there was lots of choice. We were given a table with a lakeside view which was lovely. There are a few things the hotel could work on like better opening hours at the spa on a Saturday & not charging extra for a view over the car park (valley view rooms) but overall a lovely lakeside hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasmere
8.8 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
1,343 reviews
6.8 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.4 mi away
The Wordsworth Hotel
The Wordsworth Hotel
#7 of 14 in Grasmere
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Grasmere
The Inn at Grasmere
#8 of 14 in Grasmere
1,448 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rothay Garden Hotel
Rothay Garden Hotel
#5 of 14 in Grasmere
834 reviews
12.3 mi away
Lakeside Hotel
Lakeside Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newby Bridge
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Daffodil Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Daffodil Hotel & Spa

Property: The Daffodil Hotel & Spa
Address: Keswick Road, Grasmere LA22 9PR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Grasmere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Grasmere
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grasmere
#6 Family Hotel in Grasmere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Daffodil Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of Grasmere Water, The Daffodil Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of the Lake District. Surrounded by stunning Lakeland scenery, The Daffodil is the Lake District's newest luxury hotel. The hotel reopened in July 2012 after a major redevelopment which has resulted in 78 new bedrooms including 14 luxury Suites, a Spa with thermal suite, extensive function rooms and a lake facing restaurant serving fantastic British food with a contemporary twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Daffodil Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Daffodil Hotel & Spa Grasmere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing