We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely chocolates, friendly staff”

Grasmere Chocolate Cottage
Ranked #11 of 20 things to do in Grasmere
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: We are the first set of shops across the road from the main Stock Lane car park. Next door to the post office.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely chocolates, friendly staff”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Bought some presents for family and ourselves. Good choice and were very tasty.
Staff were very helpful and friendly
Grasmere is a really pretty village well worth a visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ocnnllKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Choc-ful of choccies!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

During a recent trip, I popped into the wonderful Chocolate Cottage and selected quite a few chocolates from their handmade range. On my return home, I locked myself in a room and ate them! Truly delicious and I look forward to another visit! Well worth a look around for something special that won't break the bank. Too good to share but you could always buy extra for your friends! (that's if they get in quick enough!)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chocolate heaven! ”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

As a self confessed chocoholic, I could not resist the handmade chocolates. Owner was friendly and had little samples out to try out. Bought a little box of handmade chocolates and buttons.

Helpful?
1 Thank littlebeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lovely shop”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The owners are lovely and there were samples for us to try too.While we were there they were just filling the chocolate salted caramels which I had to treat myself to,they were delightful.will definitely go back next time we visit the Grasmere

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lorna648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing chocolates and lovely shop”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I'd like to consider myself a bit of a chocolate connoisseur (in that I eat a lot of the stuff!), and the chocs from this shop are amongst the best I've ever had.

What a delightful shop and really friendly owner - he was making chocolates as we looked round the store, which really added to the homemade experience. There's tasters available on the counter - however there's so much choice it's really difficult to decide which to buy!

Highly recommend this shop. Really hope it does well, it really deserves to.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CD1Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grasmere Chocolate Cottage also viewed

 
Grasmere, Lake District
Grasmere, Lake District
 

Been to Grasmere Chocolate Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing