We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moss Grove Organic
Nearby Hotels
US$209
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lancrigg(Grasmere)
US$175
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grasmere Hotel(Grasmere)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Side(Grasmere)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Daffodil Hotel & Spa(Grasmere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
224
102
52
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
102
52
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathhot tubunderfloor heatingcumberland sausagemediterranean stylebose sound systemb bdvd librarycrostinifull englishboiled eggshand washsuperior roomtop floorbuffet breakfastlounge areajumble room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

First the good: The room was very well decorated,fitted out,comfortable and clean.But what's the point of paying lots of money if you have to go to bed wearing fleeces etc. The heating goes off in the middle of the night.There is very limited parking.You either end up blocking or being blocked in(very restfull). Breakfast:Whilst the food was excellent you have to share a table just like a youth hostel and carry your tray back to the kitchen.Overall what should have been a brilliant couple of days we got little sleep,and poor service(the place shuts down at 9pm)There are a lot better places to stay for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank peearnoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night
With my boyfriend
When we arrived the electric had gone off
We were advised that it would return
When we got to our room
We were very pleased as lights were on .but what was more impressive was the bed. It was huge and very high from the floor.
The bathroom had under floor heating..large shower and separate bath.
Breakfast there was loads to chose from. Friendly polite staff very welcoming. Can't wait to go again ..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great location in the centre of the village,helpfully staff. The room exceeded our expectations being very large and superbly finished, great bathroom with underfloor heating, large shower an jacuzzi bath

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room and negotiate room 10 is great
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This was our 3rd visit to Moss Grove Organic, and once again we had a wonderful stay.
One of the things we like best is the delicious buffet breakfast. The 'help yourself breakfast' consists of a lovely variety of 'tapas style' organic dishes, as well as sliced ham, eggs, cheese, yummy Cumberland sausage, and many more things, there really is plenty to choose from !
Each time we've stayed we've had a different room, and they have all been charming with beautifully appointed bathrooms.
The staff are always friendly and helpful, and we can't wait to return again in the summer !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights on Valentines weekend. The initial welcome was very inviting and hospitable as we were shown around the hotel and more specifically to our room. The room was clean and we had a great bathroom with whirlpool bath. The attraction for me to book this hotel was the fact they accepted dogs which for us was a necessity. The reality is that this is not a hotel, it's a guest house. One can't order room service, can't have a coffee in the lounge area, there is no bar area. The breakfast was unbelievable I truly couldn't believe that it was so poor for the price we paid. I requested some bacon and poached eggs but was told it was ' buffet as laid out'. Day 2 we skipped the Buffett and paid £22.00 around the corner at Greens Cafe and had a wonderful cooked breakfast to set us up for the day. The hotel staff did recommend a brilliant restaurant to us named JUMBLES in Grasmere, this was a superb recommendation which resulted in one of the best meals in idyllic surroundings we have ever experienced. Sadly although we will return to Grasmere it won't be to the 'organic' Moss Grove.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews