We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heidi's Grasmere Lodge
Ranked #5 of 20 Grasmere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed in room 4 and it was a perfect place to spend a pre-xmas break. Views are breathtaking, facilities are top notch and the food is fantastic. Don't hesitate.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie186332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2011

We have just returned from our third stay at Heidi's. We went there for my sister's birthday and if anything, found it even better than previously, thanks to the addition of the breakfast room.

We had booked rooms 2 & 4, and let my sister choose which room she wanted. She chose Room 4, which was fine as we had stayed there before. Room 2 was of an equally good standard. The furnishings were lovely, and the bathroom exceptional, both in quality and cleanliness.

There was absolutely nothing to find fault with. The staff are friendly and very helpful, and the breakfast is absolutely huge, but very god quality.

We will definitely return as we have three more rooms to try!! I would recommend this gorgeous hotel to anyone who wants quality and friendliness in beautiful part f the world.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarkLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Just got back from a fab weekend in grasmere. Stayed at heidi's and it was everything I hoped it would be. Got there early so popped in the cafe for lunch, best cheese on toast in ages. The staff were so friendly and helpful and our room was gorgeous. Furnished to a very high standard and spotless. The breakfast was just right too. Heidi's has that little bit of uniqueness that big branded hotels lack. We'll definitely go back and recommend to all our friends. Philippa & Grant (west Yorkshire)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

After stumbling across heidi's by chance 3 years ago, it is our place to relax and unwind in beautiful, comfortable surroundings. So much so we try and visit as many times a year as possible, it really is home from home.

The settings and views from each room are stunning....even if it is raining !! Each room is equiped with full en suite and a tele in the bath......just perfect!! The rooms are equipped with drink making facilities and stunning decoration (we have tried to recreate it at home but the quality is unbeatable ).

All of the staff give excellent friendly service, especially keren, she greets us when we arrive late and assists us with any needs.........even when david decides he wants to change his breakfast 10 mins before it is due to be served !!!

Weve been so much we are are now on first name basis which makes it really special when we go. Words really cant describe what a relaxing retreat it is away from the hussle and bussle that every day life brings,( dont want to give too many secrets away or we may not get a room next time we want one !!) The place is outstanding and we will continue to visit for as long as it exists......it deserves recognition for fantastic management and its homely enviroment.......we absolutely love it and would reccommend it to everyone that visits grasmere.....its one in a million !!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsayndavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed in Room 1 which was simply amazing. Fabulous views and a terrace you could sit out and admire the views - but sadly not on a snowy and wet day. Everything was decorated for Christmas which made it look extra special. The decor and quality of everything is of a 5* standard. Underfloor heating and a fab TV in the bathroom. A super king size bed and stunning furnishings. Heidi and her fabulous team certainly go the extra mile for their guests. It was my husband's birthday and he found a card from the staff waiting for him in the room! Nothing is too much trouble for them and they make you so welcome. This is one of the best places I have ever stayed. Freshly cooked breakfast which is delicious. Will certainly return and recommend!

Room Tip: Room 1 for lovely views and spaciousness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireAmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This was our first visit to Grasmere so we weren't sure what to expect. We stayed in room 3 with the jacuzzi bath. It was a special weekend as it was for my partner's birthday. There were lots of special touches like a birthday card, small bottle of wine, biscuits in the room. It was very comfortable. The Staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Heather, nothing was too much trouble. They suggested places to eat and drink and made the reservations for us.Full cooked breakfast was included and was just what was needed to set you up for the day. All in all a great weekend. We will be revisiting Heidi's soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joel206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This is the second year we have stayed in heidi's for our wedding anniversary and always have a wonderful time. Cosy, clean rooms and attentive staff who can't do enough to help. Wonderful food and we even recieved an anniversary card which was a lovely gesture.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfawoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grasmere hotels
0.0 mi away
The Inn at Grasmere
The Inn at Grasmere
#7 of 14 in Grasmere
1,544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Bank Hotel
Oak Bank Hotel
#4 of 14 in Grasmere
730 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Wordsworth Hotel
The Wordsworth Hotel
#8 of 14 in Grasmere
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Macdonald Swan Hotel
Macdonald Swan Hotel
#10 of 14 in Grasmere
1,220 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Little Inn at Grasmere
The Little Inn at Grasmere
#12 of 14 in Grasmere
108 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lancrigg Hotel
The Lancrigg Hotel
#9 of 14 in Grasmere
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidi's Grasmere Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidi's Grasmere Lodge

Address: Red Lion Square, Grasmere LA22 9SP, England (Formerly The Harwood Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Grasmere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Grasmere
Price Range: £87 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious bed & breakfast accommodation in the heart of Grasmere. Fabulous en-suite rooms with stunning views. Beautiful furniture & furnishings. Guest lounge. Car parking. Traditional Cumbrian breakfast. A real romantic retreat where a warm welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Heidi's Grasmere Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidi`s Grasmere Hotel Grasmere
Heidi's Grasmere Lodge Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing