We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 60th birthday weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heidi's Grasmere Lodge
Ranked #4 of 20 Grasmere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great 60th birthday weekend”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Enjoyed a smashing couple of days away from it all to celebrate my 60th. Lovely room! My wife particularly loved the bath with telly - she was in there long enough! Smart, comfortable, spotlessly clean, can't fault really, the staff even sent me a card and placed banners in the room on my b'day which was a lovely touch
Would recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    70
    23
    3
    6
See reviews for
25
361
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We chose Heidi's Grasmere Lodge for our mini-moon location as we wanted a couple of days away after our honeymoon. What a gem of a B&B. It was absolutely perfect. The decor was cute and quirky, with something different to look at in every angle of the room. our room was absolutely amazing, everything we could have asked for and more. We have room 3 with the giant shower/bath/jacuzzi, this was a treat for us both and very relaxing. the staff were fabulous and couldnt do any more to help us. It felt like a home from home and is one-of-a kind B&B. The breakfast was everything we could have asked for and tasted fabulous, was also a lovely little touch receiving a congratulations card from Heidi and the team on our wedding. The coffee should/deli was amazing, you receive 10% of every order when staying in the hotel, so we took the opportunity to have a lovely Frape and also had a packed lunch for our journey home-again full of flavour.
We will definitely be going back as it is everything we could have ever asked for.
Thank you Heidi and the team for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Heidi's is a cute and cozy B & B. We spent 2 nights in room 3 with the Jacuzzi bath. Great for a soak after a day on the fells. All in all, we enjoyed a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjsoggybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Heidi's is a cute, quirky, one-of-a-kind B&B of considerable loveliness!

We stayed in the suite with it's 2 floors, huge bathroom and giant balcony with fantastic views.

You can start lots of great walks from Heidi's and they'll make you a great packed lunch from their deli to take with you!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HTupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Bit late writing the review after staying at Heidi's last August, we stayed in the suite room no 6, spilt level room with living area, spiral staircase and a private rooftop terrace, beautiful suite and the views out across Grasmere village were just lovely. The little touches really make this B&B stand out, the breakfast and coffee were outstanding and really set you up for a day walking in the hills. Great base to explore the surrounding area, and wonderful to come home to in the evenings after a busy day. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Suite room number 6 is worth every penny for the rooftop terrace and the view from the bed in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NI_traveller543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed at the Rothay Garden twice in the past before their big refurb and now it's too expensive. This amazing find represents outstanding value and we wish we had found it sooner. We stayed two nights in Room 6. Fantastic. We arrived in sunshine and went up to our room which is in fact three rooms. A lounge, a bedroom and a bathroom. We stepped out on to our roof top terrace and sipped our complimentary wine. We soaked in our bath and watched the tv built into the wall. We slept in a very comfortable bed which is perfectly big enough despite some strange comments in other reviews. We woke up, made coffee and watched tv in bed then went down for one of the freshest cooked breakfasts I have ever had the pleasure to eat. Fatless meaty smoked bacon, gristle free meaty tasty sausage, runny eggs, fruits , toast, juices. All presented to ensure that you will not be requiring a lunch even on a walk. Guests even get a complimentary coffee in the cafe downstairs that can be taken anytime during your stay. The views from this room are great - I have included some pictures. I note that an earlier reviewer said that the website doesn't do the place justice. I agree. I have posted more shots to show it off that bit more. We ate at the Jumble room about 2 mins walk away after drinking real ales in Tweedies bar. I can recommend both especially as the Tweedies bar will serve you a bat of ales - thats 3 x 1/3 of a pint for the price of a pint allowing you to taste the full range without having a thick head and the best bit is that it's next door! Go for a walk around Grasmere, drink ales and enjoy this establishment - we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Top floor is room 6, if you want views, book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We have just returned from an excellent short break at Heidi's Grasmere Lodge in the Lakes. After spending some time researching various places to stay, we decided go with Heidi's and it did not disappoint. The b and b itself is beautiful, the decor is adorable and is very in keeping with the quaint village setting. The cafe is also worth a visit, we were treated to welcome drinks and we also enjoyed two lunches there during our stay.

Grasmere itself is a charming little village. Unfortunately the infamous 'Jumble Room' was shut during our stay (a reason to return :) ), however we enjoyed meals in 'Potted Out' and 'Tweedies', We would also recommend a visit to the village Gingerbread shop and hiring a boat from Faeryland boat hire - great fun.

We are already planning our next trip and would not hesitate in recommending this b and b to others

Room Tip: Room 3 - Amazing monsoon shower and jacuzzi bath with built in tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mya_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grasmere hotels
0.0 mi away
The Inn at Grasmere
The Inn at Grasmere
#8 of 14 in Grasmere
1,425 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Wordsworth Hotel
The Wordsworth Hotel
#7 of 14 in Grasmere
1,179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Bank Hotel
Oak Bank Hotel
#3 of 14 in Grasmere
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Little Inn at Grasmere
The Little Inn at Grasmere
#13 of 14 in Grasmere
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Daffodil Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Rothay Garden Hotel
Rothay Garden Hotel
#5 of 14 in Grasmere
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidi's Grasmere Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidi's Grasmere Lodge

Property: Heidi's Grasmere Lodge
Address: Red Lion Square, Grasmere LA22 9SP, England (Formerly The Harwood Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Grasmere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Grasmere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious bed & breakfast accommodation in the heart of Grasmere. Fabulous en-suite rooms with stunning views. Beautiful furniture & furnishings. Guest lounge. Car parking. Traditional Cumbrian breakfast. A real romantic retreat where a warm welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heidi`s Grasmere Hotel Grasmere
Heidi's Grasmere Lodge Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing