We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heidi's Grasmere Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Bank Hotel(Grasmere)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lancrigg(Grasmere)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
369
75
25
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
369
75
25
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircaseroof terracelow beamsbreakfast roomwarmest of welcomescoffee machinebreakfast is servedhome from homepacked luncha lovely place to staylittle touchesfeel very welcomeperfect staylong walkgreat weekendfull englishcoast to coast
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at Heidi's Grasmere Lodge.
We stayed in room 5 which is small but perfectly formed, but being in the roof space has a very low head height in most of the room, fine for me at 5ft 1in but not so comfortable for my husband, who much to my amusement took to walking on his knees!

Having said that, the room is beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, has a great bathroom, complete with splash TV, and Heidi goes the extra mile by providing a small bottle of complimentary wine and bottle of water in the room. A free drink is also available on arrival.

Breakfast was very good, and the staff helpful and polite. Heidi's lodge has an enviable position in the centre of Grasmere,with a great selection of places to eat within a couple of minutes walk.

We would return, and would recommend to family and friends

Room Tip: We'd probably pay a bit extra to avoid room 5 if we return
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank U H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I actually prefer hotel accommodation on the whole....don't like the "sharing" experience of someone's home...This is where Heidi excels as the lodge is completely self contained, to the side of a separate, little shop of the same name / ownership.
Heidi's is right in the middle of the village...yet so quiet.
We stayed for three nights in Room 4 (of six)....low beams so tall folk just be aware (all rooms differ!)......our stay was faultless....beautifully fitted out to high spec......linen sheets, feather & down pillows & duvets....very comfortable bed.....extra large en suite bathroom with massive walk in shower...bath with chrome hand held shower......tv set in the wall at foot of said bath for soak / relax after long hike. Completely secure side entrance to welcoming hall / boot room (footwear off please, understandable as decor / carpeting is light & CLEAN) The rooms are very quiet and Heidi has thought of everything. The breakfast was spot on every morning and laid out in a dear breakfast room off the hall. Heidi, her accommodation & her staff are ABSOLUTELY SPOT ON!! Cannot recommend highly enough!!!! GO!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights in room 6 (the suite) and it was lovely, warm and cosy with a fantastic shower - very important after a day in the fells. Grasmere is beautiful and we were very lucky with the weather, but we got the impression that Heidi's would be a good place to stay in the middle of winter as they don't skimp on the heating!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaPStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stopped at Heidi's to celebrate our wedding anniversary and have a child free weekend for a change. We have visited Heidi's a number of times to use the Cafe and always wanted to try a weekend stay in the hitel as the feel of the cafe was lovely and welcoming, we were not disappointed! We stayed in the smallest room (room 5) which has limited headroom in parts, however, this room has character and charm mike like the rest of the hotel and we greatly enjoyed our stay. The room was well presented and equipped and it's the first time I've seen a TV in the bathroom! Breakfast is always important when you stay away as it sets you up for the day and again, we were very pleased, it was sourced locally and ordered the evening before, my wife is vegetarian and her breakfast was excellent also. The staff at Heidi's are extremely helpful and pleasant and made us feel very welcome. We can't wait to stay again! I would recommend this little gem to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My girlfriend I spent a night at Heidi's and it was a really great experience. The lodge is very warm and inviting and the staff were kind and welcoming. They ask that you place your order for breakfast the night before so they can go into the market and get enough fresh produce to accomodate their guests. How can you not be charmed by that? This place is an A+!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofresh21983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews