We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heidi's Grasmere Lodge
Ranked #5 of 20 Grasmere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We have just stayed here for two nights to celebrate our anniversary and were not disappointed. The room was exceptional, the staff especially Andrea even more so and the breakfast will keep you satisfird till the evening! This is a real gem in the Lakes!

Room Tip: Dont choose room 6 if you are prone to needing the bathroom during the night, the spiral staircase f...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Heidi's Grasmere Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night.
Don't usually do Bed and Breakfasts and was bemused to be asked to remove footwear on arrival.
We arrived late, but the staff were very helpful and accomodating.
The rooms were immaculate and my Fiancee really liked the decor, especially the TV in the bathroom.
We didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment on the food.
Excellent location right in the centre of Grasmere.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHG1X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Amazing experience from our arrival, to lots of little touches, Easter minineggs on our pillow and a birthday card. Service friendly attentive nothing too much trouble.Superb brilliant fantastic room clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great, set us for the morning walk. Great position in the heart of the village. Will be back soooon. Charlesworth,s.

Room Tip: It is a secret with a view!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseC378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Enjoyed a very relaxing break at Heidi's and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Our room was spacious, beautifully decorated and the huge bed sooo comfy. We stayed in Room 1 which has a balcony, great for that chillaxing drink. Breakfast was tasty and well cooked
Go see for yourselves

Room Tip: Room 1has outside space - great on a sunny day
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sues2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed for 3 nights over the Easter Bank Holiday in Room 4 and although we found the room very pretty next time we would stay in one with more head room as we both bumped our heads a few times! The bathroom was large with bath and splash tv, the seperate shower was also powerful. The bed was very comfy and the decor fresh with pretty furniture. The staff, in particular Andrea, were all very friendly,welcoming and couldn't do enough to ensure we had a nice stay, the breakfast was lovely and hot and cooked to perfection. The only down side was the lack of wi-fi and we could only find 2 channels on the bedroom tv but we were busy off exploring as Grasmere is a perfect location for walking, so it wasn't a big issue.
We would definitely recommend this small cosy hotel to family/friends and indeed already have.

Room Tip: Room 4 has low beams so maybe pick one with more headroom.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susiekay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Me and my partner stayed here over the bank holiday weekend...very welcoming and nothing too much trouble, staff are very hard working especially Andrea who you can see works her socks off to make sure guests are happy with everything! We had no issues with parking at all, the whole hotel is beautifully decorated and to a very high standard and spotlessly clean. Food in the cafe is also excellent. We stayed in Room 2 which I think is one of the smaller rooms but the bathroom was great with the splash tv! Will hopefully be returning soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly8675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We have just had another eqcuisite stay at heidi's. We stayed here 2 years ago and it is just as good, if not better than last time.

We stayed in room 2 , which was lovely and cosy with a fantastic bathroom. Heidi's really is the place to stay if you want to chill.

The staff are wonderful and the attention to detail is better than I've seen in some wonderful major city hotels we've stayed in over the years. In fact we prefer staying here than a hotel as you just get left alone to come and go as you please, but if you need anything at all, the staff are immediately available to help.

We enquired about a walk and a staff member whizzed over to the post office to buy us a map. We just handed back after the walk. At heidi's you get an extrememly high standard of service indeed.

The breakfast is supebt, you write what you want the nigh before on a form/ board, so when you arrive the staff know what you want and deliver your full breakfast, with all the trimmings efficiently and with a warm Cumbrian smile.

We will be back year after year as I don't see what more we could want

Room Tip: Book Room 1, it's incredible. Also Tweedies bar is great for drinkies
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonzo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grasmere hotels
0.0 mi away
The Inn at Grasmere
The Inn at Grasmere
#7 of 14 in Grasmere
1,498 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Wordsworth Hotel
The Wordsworth Hotel
#8 of 14 in Grasmere
1,219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Macdonald Swan Hotel
Macdonald Swan Hotel
#9 of 14 in Grasmere
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Little Inn at Grasmere
The Little Inn at Grasmere
#12 of 14 in Grasmere
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rothay Garden Hotel
Rothay Garden Hotel
#5 of 14 in Grasmere
857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Bank Hotel
Oak Bank Hotel
#4 of 14 in Grasmere
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidi's Grasmere Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidi's Grasmere Lodge

Address: Red Lion Square, Grasmere LA22 9SP, England (Formerly The Harwood Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Grasmere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Grasmere
Price Range: £84 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious bed & breakfast accommodation in the heart of Grasmere. Fabulous en-suite rooms with stunning views. Beautiful furniture & furnishings. Guest lounge. Car parking. Traditional Cumbrian breakfast. A real romantic retreat where a warm welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Heidi's Grasmere Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidi`s Grasmere Hotel Grasmere
Heidi's Grasmere Lodge Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing