We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heidi's Grasmere Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lancrigg(Grasmere)
US$174
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Side(Grasmere)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Daffodil Hotel & Spa(Grasmere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
369
75
25
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
369
75
25
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircaseb broof terracelow beamsbreakfast roomwarmest of welcomescoffee machinebreakfast is servedhome from homepacked luncha lovely place to staylittle touchesfeel very welcomeperfect staylong walkgreat weekendfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Fantastic little B&B right in the heart of the lakes. We only stayed for 1 night but will be coming back in a month or two. We stayed in Room 5 which is the smallest but is still a great room, low head room but we found this quirky and it has amazing views to wake up to, also loved the tv in the bathroom. Breakfast was also amazing and the perfect hangover cure. Will recommend this B&B to all our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BazLofthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This B&B is in a great location, right in the middle of Grasmere. Walks on the fells from the door and a lovely B&B.
I would never have a Tv in my home bathroom, but quite a treat when away.
Nothing is too much trouble, Heidi always goes the last mile to make our stay feel special.
Gorgeous bed, super pillows I can go on and on....

Room Tip: Room 1 is beautiful and has a massive balcony
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in early August this year and had a great stay at Heidi's. The staff are welcoming and friendly, room was cosey, clean, had character and a lovely view over Grasmere and the breakfast was fab. I liked the touch of choosing what hot breakfast items we wanted the night before - it worked really well we thought. Also loved that the tables in the breakfast room were numbered according to your room number so you had your own little table each morning - very cute.

Bathroom in room was lovely and our only slight complaint was the bed wasn't very long but that's just a standard double bed so not really an issue specific to the B&B. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend. Just wish we'd had enough time (and room after such a great breakfast!) to sample the team room as it looked lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jschocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just returned from Heidi's (Room 6) - what a wonderful find! - we have taken holidays in The Lake District for many, many years and this has to be one of the nicest B&B's we have stayed in - décor quirky, breakfast top-notch and the Illy coffee machine in the bedroom was a finishing touch - not to mention the complimentary bottle of wine. May we also wish Heidi every success with her new shop venture which is adjoining her café.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed two nights in room 6 cannot praise it enough the decor is beautiful and the view from the bedroom fantastic. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than enough for anyone but Im sure if you asked for another egg that would not be a problem either. The little tea shop serves very nice cakes and tead all with a smile. I did notice tha the bottle bears for sale are very over prices over £ 3.00 a bottle for something you can get for a £1.00 in tesco still we all have to male a proffiit and if tourists are willing to pay that price so be it. As a guest of the B&B you 10% discount in the tea rooms. The B&B is very well decorated with lots of things dotted around the place and each day you notice something different. I completely fell inlove with the Pinochio that you see as you enter.. Everything is within easy walking distance of the B&B wordsworth, Hill top for a further walk also. I would suggest you walk round Grasmere lake a beautiful walk. Igonre the comments on here about taking you shoes off as some people have found this off puting reading some of the comments. You would not walk up your own stairs in moody boots so you should not here either especially as there are light cream carpets. It all makes for the homly feel you get. I have staying in may B&B over the years and around the lakes and I have to say that this is one of the best I have stayed in first class, superb cannot find a thing wrong with it. You will not be disapointed if you stay at all. I will always book here in future.

Room Tip: room 6 is amazing
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travell18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews