We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
168
21
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
21
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite cowshed toiletries secret escapes stags head stag room roll top bath gnocchi foxes den separate shower stunning views across the valley homemade ice cream admiring the view hopping hare glass balcony herdwick room head room manager craig
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

After a very long drive we arrived at this oasis on the side of the road. The room was fantastic, The Stags Head room complete with claw foot super deep tub, separate shower and beautiful amenities. The bed was soft and comfortable, very welcome after a day's hiking. There is on site parking.

Breakfast is in a wood panelled dining area overlooking the fields, spectacular food fresh cooked to your taste, delicious. Dinner was great too with hearty portions and plenty of gourmet choices. About a 15 minute drive to the nearest lake. No internal lifts that I remember.

Treat yourself to some luxury at this family run inn.

Room tip: Stags Head is a corner room with lots of windows, a country view and amazing bathroom
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank redpuppetlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LythValleyInn, Front Office Manager at Lyth Valley Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, lovely location and stunning views.

Excellent friendly staff, very welcoming.

Lovely furnished room, comfortable bed and fresh quality food served for dinner and breakfast.

Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 480JB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LythValleyInn, Front Office Manager at Lyth Valley Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is beautiful and the decor and room is to a high standard with Cowshed bath products available. The bed in the Nutty squirrel room is huge and extremely comfortable. The food in the restaurant is very good and portions are generous.The staff are pleasant and the view from the glass balcony is vast while enjoying a refreshing G&T after a long walk.
The only negative would be that the Nutty Squirrel room is quite noisy so I would suggest a room at the back for the views and away from the kitchen and road. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future but would request a different room.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LythValleyInn, Front Office Manager at Lyth Valley Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed her on our way back up north, and we were blown away! We loved how quirky the bar and restaurant was with and amazing view! Then when we got to our room we were amazed! Huge bed and tv but the bathroom has to be my favourite! Furnished to such a high standard and super clean! We had dinner too which did not disappoint the staff were lovely and they cook a cracking breakfast. We will be back!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank jessmA713UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LythValleyInn, Front Office Manager at Lyth Valley Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for your review and lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The Country Inn was the most gorgeous place I have ever stayed. The decor was perfectly finished from top to bottom. The bar area was very traditional and finished to an extremely high standard, as was the room we stayed in.
The room was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The food tasted good, both at tea time and breakfast time and the staff were friendly and always happy to help.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LythValleyInn, Front Office Manager at Lyth Valley Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for your review and lovely comments. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews