We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riversleigh Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Kendal(Kendal)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
21
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
6
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed with Pam for 3 nights on our trip to Scotland and we were pleasantly surprised by both the room (no 5) and the service and breakfast we received. We also stayed on our return from Scotland for 1 night in room (no 1) equally as good. We would certainly have no hesitation to recommend this Guest House

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pensi0ners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

I stayed here for the Kendal Torchlight Festival (highly recommended) with my teenage niece. We had a twin bedroom; had to share a bathroom/shower along the landing, which was fine for us. Nice, sizeable room; sink, tea/coffee makings, tv, quiet (though its on the main road into Kendal, the guest house is on a small veranda above the road so noise is minimal) The breakfast was very nice (im veggie and was catered for), the company lovely (we met some repeat guest who had been coming for over 20 years) and its only a ten minute walk into town. I would recommend it as an inexpensive place to stay, particularly for older guests, small families etc.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
3  Thank dilanroj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

We stayed in this guest house for one night after reading the review on Trip Advisor. We stayed in Room 1 and totally enjoyed our brief stay. It is spotlessly clean, comfortable, Pam is a superb host and the breakfast was absolutely excellent. We would reccomend this place to anyone and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barbersafety1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Was recommended to us and we definitely recomment. Pam King was the perfect host. Stayed in room 1 - ensuite, perfect. Nothing too much trouble. Residents lounge, very nice. What was very good was breakfast from 7.15 am as we were finishing the last 3 legs of the Dales Way and had early starts due to transport. We have stayed at establishments where breakfast has been from 8.30 am. Recommend Brewery Arts Centre garden for drinks if good weather: not so good inside - too "studenty". Infusion Italian Restaurant - nice food, reasonable prices, pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WrinkleyFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews