We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice comfortable location and in easy reach of the Town Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable location and in easy reach of the Town Centre”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

"You get exactly what it says on the tin."
Good nights sleep,
Well mannered helpful staff,
Attached to the Wakefield Arms with a decent reasonable priced choice of food,
Parking is limited but municipal parking is within walking distance.
Breakfast Tea was poor tasted like Earl Grey.....
Location is perfect walking into a lovely characterful Town Centre.
If I was visiting Kendal again would I stay here....Yes for sure but take my own Tea Bags

Room Tip: Arrive mid-afternoon Mon-Fri for best chance parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    382
    128
    39
    23
See reviews for
356
456
39
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stayed on 1/10/11. Hotel was clean, staff were friendly. There was noise from a bar/club until early hours of morning that ruined our sleep. Staff the following day seemed to think that completely expected and acceptible!!! Will not stay at Premier Inn hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 214 - terrible noise from outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed in Kendal en route to Scotland. A very pleasant experience as staff were friendly and helpful and overall the hotel was very clean and functional. At £66 per night it was expensive for a basic no frills stopover but the meal deal made up for it as excellent value for a basic meal and breakfast which is cooked for you as opposed to a buffet stampede! Ideal for a 1 or 2 night break whilst visiting the Lakes.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HazelHonesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Excellent friendly hotel right in the town of Kendal, ideal location for all local areas, excellent food, breakfast is absolutely fantastic, would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone, we found our weekend stay totally relaxing and everything was at our pace, the meal deal is a bargain, three course main meal with a drink included and breakfast the following morning, beautiful comfortable rooms, ideal.

Room Tip: front rooms are the better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stokies4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

stayed for two nights with a three year old reception staff lovely ,rooms nice and clean used the restaurant for breakfast which is great value for money.only issue was parking but thats the case all over the lakes.

Room Tip: rooms above bar alittle noisy until closing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellymcternanwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2011

stayed for two nights at this hotel on friday 23rd sept and it was very good the only complaint we had was the restaurant staff and the service,they really need to retrain them on how to process the meal deal we had a very bad experience regarding this but otherwise a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: dont buy the meal deal unless you want an argument with restaurant staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This hotel chain is always good as you know precisely what you are getting for your money. I went for the meal deal so I had dinner and breakfast all sorted. The only trouble is the price, very expensive. I stayed for one night in August and paid just over a hundred pounds for the room only and the food came to another 22.

The location of this hotel is definitely a gem, in the heart of Kendal. The food was ok, the standard I expected. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokeyrolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendal
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kendal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
6.0 mi away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kendal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 14 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.3 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#12 of 14 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
22.9 mi away
Premier Inn Penrith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Address: Maude Street, Kendal LA9 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kendal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
#3 Business Hotel in Kendal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Kendal Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Kendal
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing