We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for a couple of nights” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideal for a couple of nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed here in august 2011. Purpose of trip was to visit the lakes for a couple of days. It was perfect for us as I didn't want to spend to much money as it wasn't our main holiday, so if you don't mind travelling the 20mins to Windermere and then beyond its good. It was our first trip to the lakes which were beautiful. The pub attached to the Premier Inn was a Table Table, which if you've been in one before then this one is exactly the same. I found the service very slow, food quality was pretty awful, you always know how poor its going to be when the food arrives 30 seconds after you ordered it. Went to pizza express in the high street the following night and I'd recommend you do the same. Overall Good location if you want cheap accommation in an otherwise expensive area, if you don't mind the travelling into the lakes.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shep_Shepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Leader_Sam, Manager at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us in Summer. We are very glad that you enjoyed your first visit to the Lakes & hopefully it will be the first of many!

I am sorry to hear though that your experience in the restaurant wasn't as good as it should have been. At Premier Inn we always strive to exceed our customer's expectations & I am very sorry that on this occasion we failed to achieve this.

Thank you once again for your comments. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Sam
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    375
    120
    39
    21
See reviews for
339
451
36
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

staff were amazing, very friendly, great location too. Breakfast great but not help yourself to fry up, you order that with staff so order plenty.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomespaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Leader_Sam, Manager at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback on your stay with us. It always very nice to hear that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us & hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

With regards to our breakfast - the Premier breakfast & continental are 'all you can eat' so if you ever wish to have more then just ask of of the breakfast team who will happy to fetch you more, cooked freshly to order.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards
Sam
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

we had a meal here for a friends birthday, had a wonderful time lovely restaurant staff attentive & the makhani curry was delicious

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoMc36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Leader_Sam, Manager at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such nice comments regarding your visit to our restaurant - The Wakefield Arms. Your comments have been passed onto the restaurant team who are very glad that you enjoyed your meal here & had a lovely time. Thank you once again & hopefully we will welcome you again to one of our restaurants in the near future.

Kind Regards
Sam
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

This PTI is well placed to explore the lakes or as we did a convienient stop over not too far from the M6. We find PTIs to be good because they always have a pub with food adjacent so avoids the problem of driving after a glass of wine or 3 and at about £69 per noght quite good value and you always know what you are getting. Most PTIs have been re-furbed over the last few years.
Stayed literaly hundreds of time over the past 15yrs and rarely had a bad one. However we have twice taken up the good night sleep guarantee refund when both occasions due to excessive noise but you have to be unlucky to have a bad experience. Parking a little short at Kendal but thats the only critism I can level.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zygnema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Leader_Sam, Manager at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback regarding your stay with us. It always nice to hear our guests have had a pleasant stay - especially from loyal customers like yourself. Thank you once again & hoepfully we will see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Sam
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

All the usual Premier Inn stuff, but staffed by a really friendly bunch and in a quiet location very close to the shops. Limited parking on site, but plenty street parking around.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloud9leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Leader_Sam, Manager at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. Your comments have been passed onto the team who think it is great that they have contributed towards making your stay an enjoyable one. We all hope to see you again soon & thank you once again for your comments.

Kind Regards
Sam
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Great value for money and nice staff and comfortable rooms great with kids only thing bad is parking you need to get there early for a space or park on the road and risk a parking ticket unless you move before 9 am

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Leader_Sam, Manager at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback. It is always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back again sometime soon. Thank you once again.

Kind Regards
Sam
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

I work in the hotel trade and often scratch my head when experiencing hotels which do not live up to the brand promise, from 3 star up to 5 star venues. The Premier Inn Kendal central was different. Even before arriving, I had a call from a member of the team at the hotel, ringing to let me know about the parking. Nice touch which prepared me for the visit. The receptionists were polite, friendly and professional to the last. Rooms were clean, well maintained and the Wakefield Arms restaurant at the hotel was just the job for the family and I would recommend it. Very good value for money venue within 15 minutes drive from Windermere. 'Everything is Premier Except the Price'.... I agree!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Leader_Sam, Manager at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your very kind words about your stay with us at the Kendal Central Premier Inn. We always try our very best exceed our guests' expectations & ensure they have the best stay possible. Your comments have been passed on to the team and I know they will be delighted to hear that they contributed to making your stay a comfortable one.

Also, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is always very rewarding to receive such feedback. I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Sam
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendal
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#5 of 15 in Kendal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castle Green Hotel In Kendal, BW Premier Collection
6.0 mi away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kendal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 15 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.3 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#12 of 15 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
22.8 mi away
Premier Inn Penrith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Address: Maude Street, Kendal LA9 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kendal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
#3 Business Hotel in Kendal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Kendal Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Kendal
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing