We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay in kendal premier” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland england
1 review
“Our stay in kendal premier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed here 12th/13th Feb. we've stayed before with our 6 year old son. Had a fab time. always clean and reception staff were the best!!! Shame about breakfast though. Was a shambles. Will def go back again though

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Leader_Sam, Manager at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Dear Guest,

It is great to hear that you thought your stay was fab! I'm am really sorry though that breakfast does not seem to have met the same standards as the rest of the hotel. Your comments have been passed onto the breakfast team. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay & hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    375
    120
    39
    21
See reviews for
340
451
36
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Great location - in centre of town, close to shops, pubs etc. 15 minute drive to Lake Windemere.

Parking was easy - on site, £5 for the day. Only annoying thing was that parking had to be paid for again from 8am - would have prefered to have paid one rate til checkout the next day.

Receptionist was welcoming and efficient. Room was thoroughly cleaned, bathroom was a good size and came with a bath/shower . Comfortable bed and warm room - there was a note left about additional hot drinks due to the cold weather and extra blankets / duvets available on request, but the heater was more than adequate to warm the room. All the staff I came across were polite and obviously enjoy working there - a good sign !

I was able to get 30 minutes free WiFi, or it was £3 for a voucher. But if you went in the bar next door, there was free WiFi, which was very handy as there is a lack of 3gs generally in Kendal.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_Red_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Leader_Sam, Manager at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful comments about your stay with us. It is very rewarding to know that your stay was such an enjoyable one. Thanks once again & hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silecroft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Excellent location for shopping in Kendal, a typical CUMBRIAN market town and the beautiful Lake District. Hotel at the North of the main shopping street. Parking is limited so get there early, but parking is limited in this market town anyway and you can check in leave your car and shop. Rooms are clean, warm with everything you require after a days sightseeing. The staff are extremely friendly and unlike most towns you can get a good night's sleep because it's very quiet. The porridge in the morning is fantastic but then you are quite close to Scotland.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leftinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Leader_Sam, Manager at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such fantastic comments about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here in Kendal. Hopefully we will welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

This is a great base for exploring Windermere and district as it is only a short drive away and Kendall is a quaint town. We were welcomed by Wendy who was fabulous, informative and friendly and drew us a great map. There is limited parking so this could be an issue in high season, we stayed in January and was lucky enough to get a space. The room was typical PI - you know what to expect. Our room overlooked the car park which meant noise from taxis and pub/diner customers up till midnight so only and issue if you need to retire earlier. We took advantage of the meal deal. The menu is a little restrictive but we found 2 or 3 options we liked. Our 3 course meal was excellent. Sadly the "hot" part of our breakfast was disappointing as it was mainly luke warm to cold. We have fed this back and I am sure lessons will be learned. Overall the stay, location and service was good value for money. If the breakfast was good we would have given 5 stars.

Room Tip: 114 overlooks car park and can be a little noisy up to midnight due to taxis and pub/restaurant cust...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Leader_Sam, Manager at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leav feedback on your stay with us, it is much appreciated. Wendy was thrilled to hear that she contributed towards making your stay a pleasant one. I have also passed on your comments to the breakfast team. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in the near future & achieve the '5 stars' I know we are capable of.

Kind Regards
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

After reading the majority of the reviews concerning this hotel and the excellent recommendations we decided to book a night here. The reception was welcoming, informative and excellent customer relations (John welcomed us). The room no8 if anyone if interested was appointed to us as we wanted the quietest room and that is exactly what we got. The room was spotless, the sheets were snow white and the full lengh bath filled with HOT water to soak away the rain filled day. The pub attached to the hotel has a meal deal which was hot, ample and good value for money. Nice staff who did not rush the setting and we made an evening of it.
The breakfast was delightful, hot/continental delightful. If I was going to attempt to be picky atall all I could find fault with was that they advertised Costa Coffee and if it was it really wasn't very pleasant, luke warm and indecisive flavour.
Yes parking is a nightmare, we did manage to park at the hotel (it is pay and display), from 10-1700 but hey the machine had broken, it was great, perfect timing.
However if you want some peace No8 right at the end of the corridor and the hotel was well worth it and I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for value for money. Thanks staff, keep the good work up, you are doing wonders.

Room Tip: No 8 for peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burnhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Leader_Sam, Manager at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It was a pleasure to have you! I have passed your comments onto John who was equally pleased. Thank you for taking the time to leave such nice comments & hopefully we will welcome you back in the not so distant future. Kind Regards, Sam, Premier Inn Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

What an excellent location. A couple of minutes walk into the very pleasant town centre and a short drive to the Lakes. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and were happy to give us information about local restaurants and events. I can see that parking can be a bit of a problem but we were lucky enough not to encounter a problem. We ate breakfast and dinner at the attached pub and were very happy. I would recommend and definitely use again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerlionUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Leader_Sam, Manager at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind comments. It is always very rewarding to receive such great feedback & I'm sure the team will be delighted to know that they contributed to making your stay enjoyable. Thank you once again & hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Sam
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We love this premier inn as the restaurant is so good! centrally located in Kendal - only downside is parking - we had to park on the street but no big deal! Good hotel and good value

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Leader_Sam, Manager at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such nice comments & great scores, It is always very rewarding to hear that our guest's have had such a pleasant stay with us. Thank you once again & hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Sam
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendal hotels
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 15 in Kendal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castle Green Hotel In Kendal, BW Premier Collection
6.0 mi away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kendal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 15 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Kendal
Travelodge Kendal
#5 of 15 in Kendal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.3 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#12 of 15 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Address: Maude Street, Kendal LA9 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kendal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
#3 Business Hotel in Kendal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Kendal Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Kendal
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing