We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“town centre quiet spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“town centre quiet spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Yes, town centre location, but quiet, very quiet indeed, and convenient! Adjacent pub for all day meals is OK too. Within walking distance of rail station and bus station, and a good spot for exploring the Lakes using frequent bus services from Kendal to Windermere, Bowness, Ambleside, and Keswick. Two very professional receptionists on duty, and Sophie and her mate, constantly smiling, and happy people. Lift from reception and good level access to rooms and to the Wakefield Arms , all part of the same fairly new development. Nice bedroom, and cosy in depth of Winter.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GEOFF W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    375
    120
    39
    21
See reviews for
340
451
36
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay, great value for money, room excellent, clean, warm and very comfortable.

As usual the staff very helpful and the meal deal hit he spot.

As for the parking, 10 quid for 2 days great value, and you can pay for all days in one transaction so no need o get up early every day.

A great location for getting around the Lake District, also plenty of places to eat in Kendal

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had an excellent break at this hotel. The hotel is spotlessly clean and well serviced. The hotel is situated in Kendal town and is joined onto table table where the food is reasonable and very good.
The Manager name Kate was excellent in sorting a problem with everyones bill and refunded a night in full.

Room Tip: Room 119 great room, first floor and right at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philer70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Premier Inn have got it so right. Rooms clean. Beds comfy. Showers best I have ever experienced in a hotel. And all for a very reasonable price. I've stayed in five star hotels that were not as good as a £29 a night P.Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debsy42_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed there in a family room (108) at the far end and could not sleep a wink as there was a buzzing noise throughout the night from a kitchen directly below the room, this was like white noise, It had a knock on effect for the rest of our stay as we simply could not sleep through the night and then overslept the next day. As soon as i informed the reception they moved us straight away as we were booked in for 2 nights, I would have left otherwise as we couldn't sleep another night in that environment, but the receptionist said she has lots of guests complain about that room and gave us a full refund after I asked for one....well in my opinion they should not charge full price for that room and they should inform guests that there is a buzzing noise ALL night and at least it wont ruin the shay in the short time guests have there.
When we were moved we had a great night in the other room and the parking was not a problem only a short 2 minute walk in the local council offices over the road, which was free.

Room Tip: Do not accept room 108 if you are after a good nights sleep. until they sort the problem of the refr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

If you arrive later there is nowhere to park
I was directed to other car parks where I was unsure if Id return to find my car damaged or clamped
Also, they are ALL pay and display. So had to drag myself out of bed early to get a ticket for the following day

For the amount I paid I would have expected FREE easy parking

And KENDAL is not in the Lake District. I was told, "Parking IS a problem as we are in the Lake District"


They seem to have fitted as many rooms as they could on a town site without giving any consideration to the fact that the number of on site PAY AND DISPLAY spaces are less than the number of rooms

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank andrew090565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Thank you Premier Inn, Kendal for such a pleasant stay.
Good Points: Helpful pleasant reception staff (thank you Ellie), very clean rooms, comfortable beds, excellent security, parking available, excellent value for money and delicious breakfast.
Negative points: nothing!


Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendal hotels
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 15 in Kendal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castle Green Hotel In Kendal, BW Premier Collection
6.0 mi away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kendal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 15 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Kendal
Travelodge Kendal
#5 of 15 in Kendal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.3 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#12 of 15 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Address: Maude Street, Kendal LA9 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kendal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
#3 Business Hotel in Kendal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Kendal Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Kendal
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing