We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
County Durham
1 review
“fantabulous”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

All staff were so friendly , this really stood out at this particular premier inn the restaurant was great so was the food and at really good prices , staff waiting were fab especially a young man called Sam he was brilliant ! Rooms were lush the bed was like a comfy marshmallow !!! Deffo going back : )

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    382
    128
    39
    23
See reviews for
356
456
39
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barnoldswick
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

For us as a family of 5 with 3 young children, Premier Inn really can't be beat for a relaxing & value for money stay. Kendal Premier Inn was no exception, the staff were very welcoming & friendly & our room (although slightly on the small side) was impeccably clean & a home from home for the 2 nights we were there. It is a shame that parking is so limited, we were lucky & managed to get on street & unrestricted parking just outside the hotel. The hotel did send us an email informing of alternative parking options should the hotel car park be full on arrival, but as I said we were lucky so didn't need to investigate further.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsWadeandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wainfleet All Saints, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

After travelling up to the lakes we was against time, so decided to book in at this hotel. We checked in at 10 to midnight, and they charged us £70 for the privilege. It was cheaper on line and they didn't match the price, £5 for parking in there car park.... A joke!!!! I The rooms was basic, bed really small floor boards creaking as people walked past which kept me awake most of the night. If you are going to charge to money, ensure your hotel is up to standard.... Stay away guys and girls.... A total rip off!!!!! Oh and breakfast not even included... That's a further £10!!!!!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lunahousewainfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Many thanks for your review. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and we consistently monitor our rates to ensure we are competitively priced, your feedback is very much appreciated and please be assured that your comments have been passed on to our Marketing Team. Thank you once again for taking the time to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

very nice stay for the night but had to pay £5 to park my car overnight in hotel car park. Brekfast nice plenty to eat.Hotel in central area of town , one way traffic is not good when leaving hotel. :-

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

If you can get a £29 in advance, this is an ace place to stay. Great breakfast and quiet rooms, but it's very close to the town centre as well. Only drawback is ridiculous £5 charge for parking outside.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingofgeography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Like a Travelodge but better, everything about the room is just better, having stayed in over 20 Travelodges, I can see I made a mistake! Bigger rooms, more soaps, towels, lights, pillows, better beds. My only critisism is the £5 per day charge for the car park

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wombleaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I work away a lot and I am a frequent lodger at Premier Inns, love them or hate them this was a typical Premier Inn (clean, friendly, good facilities etc), that was until I started to eat at the attached resteraunt (I will be leaving a worse review there if they have a trip advisor page).

All in the Inn itself was very nice and just as expected however the attached resteraunt "Table table" served terrible food at both lunch and dinner and breakfast which was included with the B&B Premier Inn Booking. The staff, service and cleanlines of Table Table was very good.

My first meal was a "gourmet" lamb burger, they really should remove that word from the title as it was like cardboard, not real lamb and im sure there are better lamb burgers being served at Aldi! The side portion of McDonalds style looking chips were chewy (very weird).

Then came the breakfast, I could not cut through the hash browns, the poached eggs were spot on as per all Premier Inns.

The only decent meal I had was the Makhani Curry but I guess that is because they just throw it in the microwave.

Room Tip: Eat elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilnChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendal
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kendal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
6.0 mi away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kendal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 14 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.3 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#12 of 14 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
22.9 mi away
Premier Inn Penrith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Address: Maude Street, Kendal LA9 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kendal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
#3 Business Hotel in Kendal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Kendal Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Kendal
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing