We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We really like this hotel. Its convenient yet quiet location and its lovely welcoming personnel make each visit a pleasure. We will certainly be back. Parking isn't always easy, it's true, but that's the case pretty much anywhere in Kendal, and the hotel staff are very good at suggesting alternatives if the small car park outside the hotel happens to be full.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    374
    120
    39
    21
See reviews for
339
450
36
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The car park isn't managed by Premier Inn and it's far too small for the hotel. The hotel reception staff were singularly unhelpful and showed no care about the quality of our stay. We had other nights booked in Premier Inns elsewhere and seriously considered cancelling the lot based on the terrible experience here. Avoid it. Go anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Booked a room for last week and unable to travel based on terrible weather conditions. I tried travelling up motorway and give up after two hours.

Informed prem inn of situation given the severe storms, however prem inn refused to move the date given the unforseen circumstances. I complained to both prem inn at Kendal and prem inn head office, but poor reply from hotel only.

I have been using prem inn for a lot of years, but will not stay at any premier inn again in the future based on appalling customer service.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Highsociety07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I do apologise for any disappointment caused as a result of our Saver Rate booking policy. At Premier Inn we offer a Flexible rate (cancellations and amendments up until 1pm on the day of arrival without charge) & a Non Flexible Premier Saver rate (No cancellations, amendments or refunds can be made).We appreciate that no one books a hotel room with the expectation to cancel or amend, however we're only able to offer these discounted rooms by adhering to strict booking terms. We do try and ensure that this is as clear as possible throughout the booking process and this is why we ask customers to accept these terms & conditions stating that you will not be able to cancel or amend the reservation, once confirmed. Please note that any supplement charges for breakfast, meal deals etc will be refunded back to the card that was held on the booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Spent a couple of nights in a family room. Standard Premier inn accommodation but a nice sized pleasant room. We ate in the attached pub on one of the evenings and had breakfast both day. Food was reasonable and the breakfast good value when staying a as family. Kendal is not the best of Lakes locations to stay in, but if you want a good priced family stay would recommend this inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gupta65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont Saint Peter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

The staff are brilliant and will exceed your expectations, you just need to ask. We travelled with a 12 week old baby and needed to clean and sanitise our bottles. The staff were more than accommodating and allowed us to use their private area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam_wise_boudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I've more or less given up using B&B's and other hotel chains. Premier are predictably good and the beds are huge. The staff are helpful, the rooms are clean and unlike some chains there is always a bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bungalowphil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

All staff were so friendly , this really stood out at this particular premier inn the restaurant was great so was the food and at really good prices , staff waiting were fab especially a young man called Sam he was brilliant ! Rooms were lush the bed was like a comfy marshmallow !!! Deffo going back : )

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendal
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#5 of 15 in Kendal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castle Green Hotel In Kendal, BW Premier Collection
6.0 mi away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kendal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 15 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.3 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#12 of 15 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
22.8 mi away
Premier Inn Penrith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Address: Maude Street, Kendal LA9 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kendal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
#3 Business Hotel in Kendal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Kendal Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Kendal
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing