We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Shaver Socket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Surprised to find here was no shaver socket in our bathroom. Reception declared that this was policy in newer properties and offered a converter plug for use. This would not be a lot of use if no mirror is close by a socket in the bedroom. Either someone slipped up badly when the room was built or the policy is one which will probably make me think twice before booking a Premier Inn without checking services. Otherwise, very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougal1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,184)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Usual standard of rooms and cleanliness. Hotel located just off the high street and only a short walk to the town centre. Staff very helpful, allowing us the check in early and provided some local maps. Did not use the restaurant next door as used the Weatherspoon which was located just off the high street.

Room Tip: Just be careful of the car park machine and follow the instructions carefully as quite confusing.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlakeHutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Not the best premier inn I have stayed in. Staff not overally friendly, but one who was, fantastic is 'Kate' she could not do enough for you. Evening meal in the restaurant was really good, the hot buffet at breakfast however was not so good. Rooms not as good compared to some other premier inns but this is one that has windows that do open plus air conditioning.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank RobTA61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Check- in was very efficient with a very pleasant welcome from well trained staff. Our room on the third floor was easily reached by lift but our room was at the far end of building which made it a further than normal walk to the room. Anyone with walking difficulties should mention this to reception when checking in. They are certain to help. The room was spotlessly clean and included a new bed and matress which was extremely comfortable. No traffic noise. Parking is often mentioned in reports about this hotel but the management do warn guests in advance that the limited car parking in the grounds is chargeable. The reception will always inform of alterative parking if the hotel car park is full and so this is fully taken care of and should cause no concern although it is better to arrive by 4pm to stand a good chance of a parking space in the hotel grounds. Attached to the hotel is a Table Table Restaurant which is perfectly OK but can be pricey when all the meals including starters and desserts are totalled up. Being close to the centre of Kendal - a few hundred yards - alternative venues for food were used by several of the other guests when we stayed. All in all another excellent Premier Inn experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but if one has walking difficulties mention this reception when booking and ask...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvertop_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

this is one of those premier inns that charge an extra five pounds for parking. arrived on Friday 16th May had to park in car park off main road as car park was full. when leaving our room to go for tea noticed room door did did not lock. informed reception they came to check just in case i did not know how to close a door. informed that hotel was full so could not be moved but valuables would be safe as cameras in hotel would spot anything. had tea, returned to reception to find if they had repaired the door only to be told that the cameras only protected the car park ( the one that we could not park in ) and that there was another room available began to move things only to spot that the beds were not made so stayed in original room as it did dead lock once inside. as for the attached restaraunt on Sat night we were informed that there was a delay of 40 mins for main dishes but if we ordered starters they would be served quick, we all ordered just main meals that arrived in about 10 mins! feel that this was just a ploy to get us to order starters. on second morning they ran out of cups and plates.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markjacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Central but quiet. Parking is limited but the nearby County Offices are fine to use at the weekend. All the staff seemed well trained and were doing a very good job. Breakfast was much better than expected given some previous comments.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia54A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed for one night and found everything about the place underwhelming. Staff were not over friendly, very businesslike but lacked friendliness, unbelievably no draught ale on the bar too. Apparently the cost of installing a new line is too expensive! How much did Whitbread make last year!
This is our third visit to this place but each time it gets a little worse.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potters21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendal
0.4 mi away
Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kendal
1,054 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Kendal
Travelodge Kendal
#5 of 13 in Kendal
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
7.2 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kendal
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Address: Maude Street, Kendal LA9 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kendal
#3 Business Hotel in Kendal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
Price Range: £50 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Kendal Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Kendal
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing