We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“premier inn kendal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Overall it was a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and tidy, the beds were comfy. Also got tv and wifi.
Only issue we had was the temperature of our room.
A instruction manual was given but it still didn't make sense.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Though a bit short on parking - as is everywhere in Kendal - the staff more than compensated for that minor shortfall. Friendly, helpful and seeming genuinely interested in providing a good service and looking after our wellbeing.
Reception always cheery and helpful and Alistair in restaurant stepped above and beyond in service and detail... porridge made just with water as we like, coffee machine turned on just to make an Americano instead of catering coffee in the large bucket dispensers... very cool

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThisisGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A spacious family room with a tiny tv right in the middle of Kendal with the usual plusses of efficient and friendly staff and a comfy bed.
Parking is a problem so we used the free option of leaving the car at the local council car park just 3 minutes away.
Its a car park used by the council during the day but you can park there overnight until early the next morning and the adjacent car park is used by the local police which means it is quite secure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anagallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We arrived at Kendal and thankfully , plenty of parking . We were staying two nights and had no intention of driving again, for that period of time .
As always the rooms were clean, neat and tidy . Everything you would expect .The staff however, are what made it special. They could not help us enough, they gave us a bus timetable , explained the area, even a small map . They were friendly, yet very customer focused . Polite and courteous.
If coming to Kendal again, would not hesitate booking here .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

You have to get back to the hotel by 5pm or you wont get a parking place and don't even think about going out again or you wont get a place, all for £5 parking charge per 24 hours. Hotels ok though a usual Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babs-les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We booked a room in January so got a good rate of £29.00 . The reception staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The room itself was very clean, the bed very very comfy. Lenny did not lie!!! The room had a bath as well as a shower and I had a lovely soak after a long days drive. I can not say how great the sleep was!!! I wish my bed at home was that nice.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 119 but I'm sure all of them would have been as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Spent two nights mid June. Was charged £180 for a basic room, one towel and hand towel for two people, had to get the lift down to reception, wait in the queue to request another set as the rooms don't have phones.....or fridge. One sugar each for coffee, we both have one and a half sugars! Paid for parking then told that they couldn't assure us that we would be able to get another space if we moved the car!
The shower drain was so blocked that the water couldn't drain, so I had to clean it out myself...difficult to call in housekeeping when mid shower... and removed so much hair that I thought someone had lost a small dog....revolting!!!...plus the waste bins in the bathroom weren't cleared for the two days...told the desk staff about our grievences, they were sympathetic but said that they were a 'budget hotel' and my husband replied 'not at £185 for two nights, you're not'...and where are the signs stating that it is a 'budget hotel?'...surprise, surprise there isn't any. If you are from another country you are instantly fooled due to your lack of knowledge!!
On the up side, the room was large and the bed, comfortable...but that is where it ends!
I dislike not getting what I paid for, so in future I suggest look beyond Premier as we will do also.

Room Tip: Don't trust the reviews on just one site, research more than one as they vary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendal
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kendal
1,115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Kendal
Travelodge Kendal
#6 of 13 in Kendal
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
7.2 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
7.2 mi away
Windermere Hydro Hotel
Windermere Hydro Hotel
#11 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Address: Maude Street, Kendal LA9 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
#3 Business Hotel in Kendal
Price Range: £44 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Kendal Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Premier Inn and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Kendal
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing