We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Kendal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Premier Inn Kendal”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Have just spent 3 nights at Premier Inn
Kendal, excellent value for money. Pleasant,
helpful staff. Comfy rooms and wonderful beds.
Mine was a disabled room, every need was catered
for. We added the meal deal to our package, really exceptional
value for money. I am a diabetic and the restaurant provided
me with a fruit salad instead of the more sugery desserts.
Nothing was too much trouble.
Downside parkinb ans Wi-Fi are a little expensive.
Will definately stay at Premier Inn again.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    395
    134
    42
    26
See reviews for
371
469
40
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

If you need a place to stay in Kendal look no further. Real value for money which is important to us as we are both pensioners and friendly staff. The room was spotless and the bed extra comfortable, I now know why they actually sell these. I am surprised at what excellent value for money this hotel chain manages to provide.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Overall it was a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and tidy, the beds were comfy. Also got tv and wifi.
Only issue we had was the temperature of our room.
A instruction manual was given but it still didn't make sense.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Though a bit short on parking - as is everywhere in Kendal - the staff more than compensated for that minor shortfall. Friendly, helpful and seeming genuinely interested in providing a good service and looking after our wellbeing.
Reception always cheery and helpful and Alistair in restaurant stepped above and beyond in service and detail... porridge made just with water as we like, coffee machine turned on just to make an Americano instead of catering coffee in the large bucket dispensers... very cool

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThisisGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumbria
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A spacious family room with a tiny tv right in the middle of Kendal with the usual plusses of efficient and friendly staff and a comfy bed.
Parking is a problem so we used the free option of leaving the car at the local council car park just 3 minutes away.
Its a car park used by the council during the day but you can park there overnight until early the next morning and the adjacent car park is used by the local police which means it is quite secure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anagallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullompton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We arrived at Kendal and thankfully , plenty of parking . We were staying two nights and had no intention of driving again, for that period of time .
As always the rooms were clean, neat and tidy . Everything you would expect .The staff however, are what made it special. They could not help us enough, they gave us a bus timetable , explained the area, even a small map . They were friendly, yet very customer focused . Polite and courteous.
If coming to Kendal again, would not hesitate booking here .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

You have to get back to the hotel by 5pm or you wont get a parking place and don't even think about going out again or you wont get a place, all for £5 parking charge per 24 hours. Hotels ok though a usual Premier Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babs-les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendal
0.4 mi away
Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kendal
1,014 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Kendal
Travelodge Kendal
#6 of 13 in Kendal
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kendal
501 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kendal
672 reviews
24.3 mi away
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
#4 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Address: Maude Street, Kendal LA9 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kendal
#3 Business Hotel in Kendal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Kendal Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Kendal
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing