We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lenny would be happy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lenny would be happy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Typical premier inn, good location couple of minutes walk from the town centre, Downside cost £5 a day to park. Rooms as you would expect ( the usual shade of purple ) Lenny would be happy.

Breakfast as you would expect if you have stayed in a premier inn, just slow if you order poached eggs.

Best thing about the hotel is its location everything else is like you expect

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    375
    120
    39
    21
See reviews for
340
451
36
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn Kendal whilst walking the Dalesway in June. Only stayed one night but would thoroughly recommend it. Brilliant location in the centre of Kendal and only 2 mile walk back up to Burnside for resuming the Dalesway. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size with a double and single bed. Everything was spotless and looked brand new. Will definitely come back and stay here just for a break

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston super Mare
Level Contributor
190 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Having stayed on literally hundreds of occasions at Travel Inns then Premier Inns as they became, I have become accustomed to their regular quality and service.
Having paid for breakfast the evening we checked in, it should be simple to calculate the number of meals and ingredients necessary to satisfy demand. They could be excused for not knowing exactly when people would arrive but at 8.30, they had been serving for 2 hours so it should have been no surprise that they were nearly full at this time.
To my surprise, they only had a few fried eggs and tired hash browns in the buffet. No sausages, bacon, tomatoes or mushrooms. I stood for more than ten minutes while they restocked the buffet, one item at a time. The servers were apologetic but I have never waited so long to serve myself!
We mentioned this to the reception staff who promised to investigate our complaint.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sweeperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night in June 2014. Most comfortable as per Premier Inn standard. Big enough room for family with children. Excellent value for money. Conveniently located about 8 miles to Windermere and the lake. Parking is limited but the alternative car park is nearby and it's free. Did not notice halal food outlet nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasmil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Would rate this hotel 'good' due to its location but not great value for money at £70+ for one night. Arrived mid morning and managed to get parked easily, though parking fees do apply. The hotel is conveniently located in the town centre. After a long wait to check in I was allocated room 102 next to the lift on first floor. Though the room was clean and had everything I needed I would avoid this room if I stayed here again. Unfortunately I am a light sleeper and I was kept awake all night by a constant whirring noise. I couldn't determine if this was another rooms A/C or the lift. Next morning I brought this to the attention of reception who suspected it was the lift and thanked me for my feedback! The on site bar/restaurant was handy but there are lots of places to eat in town. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Have just spent 3 nights at Premier Inn
Kendal, excellent value for money. Pleasant,
helpful staff. Comfy rooms and wonderful beds.
Mine was a disabled room, every need was catered
for. We added the meal deal to our package, really exceptional
value for money. I am a diabetic and the restaurant provided
me with a fruit salad instead of the more sugery desserts.
Nothing was too much trouble.
Downside parkinb ans Wi-Fi are a little expensive.
Will definately stay at Premier Inn again.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

If you need a place to stay in Kendal look no further. Real value for money which is important to us as we are both pensioners and friendly staff. The room was spotless and the bed extra comfortable, I now know why they actually sell these. I am surprised at what excellent value for money this hotel chain manages to provide.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendal hotels
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 15 in Kendal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castle Green Hotel In Kendal, BW Premier Collection
6.0 mi away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kendal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 15 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Kendal
Travelodge Kendal
#5 of 15 in Kendal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.3 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#12 of 15 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Address: Maude Street, Kendal LA9 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kendal
#3 Business Hotel in Kendal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Kendal Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Kendal
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing