We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
102
199
144
65
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
199
144
65
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motorway services lake view service road budget hotel overnight stop lady on reception family room booked this hotel bath and shower lovely view spacious room night stay tea and coffee southbound reservoir wilmington rabbits
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

I have stayed here a few times over the years and have found it to be very comfortable, with friendly, helpful staff. I had a few special requests for my stay and they were all carried out. Would definitely recommend staying here for business trips or if visiting the local area.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

A good place for an overnight stay, very central for The Lakes. We had dogs with us and they were well catered for. The room i feel is a bit tired and could do with updating, a new bathroom is a must. Overall though a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinalatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your review. I do hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Stayed through work for 4 nights, sure won't return.

It's probably the most tired hotel I've ever stayed in, obviously dog friendly because the smell of dogs in the corridor and room was overpowering, my feet ended up with with black dog hairs all over them due to the dirty carpet.
The whole room was tired, TV remote not working, carpet stained, paint marked, curtains, nets, chairs, mattress all TIRED !

In the bathroom there was an 'overpowering' smell that was like a cross between old fish and rugby players socks, turned out to be the shower curtain, it didn't look like it had ever been washed.

The tiles obviously hadn't been wiped in a long time, there was mould on some woodwork and sealants. The worktop was stained and swollen / seperated from ingress of water & dirt.

To the owners... you should be ashamed providing this accommodation to the public, it's not a fair refelection of 'normal' hotels in the UK and as a brand it will stain the memory of anyone staying there to the point where I myself will avoid this chain for the rest of my life.

Room Tip: If their all the same as the one I had, choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Llanrwst-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Tried 5hrs 2days to cancel given a big run around after 8phone calls even had to ring America they still took all 2nights money . Even rang days inn to cancel told nothing to do with them because you booked on line so please do not go online they just take your money a complete RIP OFF.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank macthomas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your review. If you booked through an online travel agency such as booking.com or hotels.com, the hotel is unable to cancel or amend a booking as your contract is with them, not the hotel. You would need to contact the agency you booked through and they would be able to assist you - unless you had booked a non-cancellable, non-refundable rate, or were trying to cancel after the cancellation cut off time in which case the full charge would still stand. We would always recommend you book with the hotel directly to ensure we are able to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Comfortable and spacious room. Nice view of Killington Reservoir just outside of window. The room a bit old. Furniture starts peeling off with immediate touch up will be perfect. Very convenient with restaurants, shops and petrol station nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Love_to_Travel_MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews