We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant, fantastic food”
Review of Sawadee Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

Sawadee Thai Restaurant
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful restaurant, fantastic food”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Can't recommend this restaurant highly enough, delicious food with fantastic service. Would recommend the fish dishes. One of the best meals we've ever had. thank you! Looking forward till we are next in the area to visit again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    62
    11
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tagbilaran City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An absolute delight”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We went with some friends, who booked for us all and we were delighted with the place. Very nice decor, wonderful food and fantastic service. It is only a small restaurant, so book in advance, then sit back and enjoy the whole experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jrs3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant, Fantastic Service.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely restaurant with exemplary service. The lady who runs front of house and the two young girls provide outstanding service from the minute you arrive to the minute you leave, even when the restaurant is full. It is essential that you book, even early mid week as we watched so many customers turned away on a Thursday evening before 7pm! The food is good if not outstanding and is perhaps not the most authentic Thai food you will ever experience. However, it is a very pleasant place to pass an hour or two, the food is more than acceptable and the service is outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best service ever”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

On entering the restaurant we were greeted by the owner and seated towards the rear of the building. It is essentially a small location so booking in advance is required.

We were served by a young waitress who was very friendly and chatty with our young children.

We ordered Thai fish cakes and sweetcorn cakes both nice tasty starters.

For mains we ordered thai curry with king prawns. Delicious and just the right temperature hot but not burning. Also ordered stir fry with prawns. Food delivered in a timely fashion and we really enjoyed the meal.

It's not particularly cheap but still an excellent restaurant.

Special mention to the waitress very friendly and attentative always checking on us she is a great credit to your establishment

Helpful?
Thank Kam-Haider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Freshly cooked”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Only had mains but service was excellent and the food superb. Pad Thai as you would expect, but the duck in tamarind sauce and the massuman curry were both gorgeous. Add in some sticky rice and it's a winner. We ate early on a Wednesday so no need to book either. Result.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lancashire_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sawadee Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing