We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Bliss”
Review of Millers Beck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Millers Beck
Ranked #8 of 42 Kendal B&B and Inns
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolute Bliss”
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We originally planned to stay for just one night but as soon as we were shown to our room, I knew one night would not be enough. The whole place was spotless and tastefully decorated.. We loved being able to lie on the bed, look at the beautiful scenery and listen to the gushing beck through the open doors of the juliette balcony. Paul was an excellent host and the drinks and home made biscuits provided on arrival were really appreciated. Breakfast was served in the conservatory and was cooked to perfection and we really enjoyed the home made jam. Luckily we were able to stay another night and we look forward to returning soon.Thank You,

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yorkshirelady20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
80
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corsham, Wilts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

I would just like to say how much I enjoyed my night in this newly refurbished guest house/small hotel.

Stylish, comfortable and in beautiful countryside. The food was lovely and nothing seemed too much trouble for Paul who was very welcoming.

I stay very regularly on business and its not often I wish I could have remained for longer!

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fraann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

The whole building has been recently renovated and the owners have done a great job in creating modern and high spec rooms whilst still maintaining the charm of the old millhouse. The setting is really pretty with views of the garden, the beck and surrounding fields and its location makes it easy to access the rest of the Lake District and the motorway when its time to go home. The owners were very welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was really good too.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GillfromManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Fantastic location, at breakfast you can hear the beck babbling below. Lovely ambiance to the bedrooms but without impacting the comfort, and spotlessly clean throughout.

The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. They'll provide you will any local information they have.

Would definitely recommend staying hear if you are planning a trip to the Lake District.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison_Andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Out of the 12 B&B we stayed at throughout the UK. Millers Beck was by far the best we experienced. The building itself is full of period features, but with a modern feel. The room was newly renovated with beautifully appointed en-suite. The great breakfast is served in the lovely dining room, over-looking the stream and garden. Host was very welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shawn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendal hotels
3.3 mi away
Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
3.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kendal
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kendal
666 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kendal
488 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lyth Valley Country Inn
Lyth Valley Country Inn
#1 of 13 in Kendal
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millers Beck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millers Beck

Property: Millers Beck
Address: Millers Beck Millbridge Lane | Stainton, Kendal LA8 0DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Kendal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Millers Beck 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality B&B and Self Catering accommodation in 17C converted Water Mill in rural location near Kendal, Lake District and Yorkshire Dales. Just 3 miles from M6 Junction 36.Always contact direct for best deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Millers Beck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millers Beck Kendal, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing