We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
362
220
51
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
220
51
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room lancaster canal game pie overnight stop the ground floor high standard good size pudding en route yorkshire dales lovely hotel plenty of parking following morning lovely meal stayed here for one night quiet location easy access
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

The bedroom was spacious and comfortable with a Super King Size bed and the staff were generally very friendly.
In the restaurant the dinner menu was very varied and the meals were excellently cooked and more than ample.
There was some outside seating and a large car park.
I would fully recommend this hotel.

Room tip: The ground floor deluxe rooms can have good access to the car park
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Had lunch at Crooklands and it was really nice meal.
Friendly staff and service was quick.
We ate in the bar part of the restaurant which was dark with on windows.
Not sure why they have a lovely dining room which we walked through that is bright light and airy.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 251xs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Generally the first part of the hotel/bar is quite nice, booked over the phone and barman greeted us and advised us on menu and drinks which was fine and he was professional. When restaurant table was ready we were taken through to an awfull open yellow area we really didn't want to be in. Although room was open plan and bright we just felt sat in a hotel rather than a proper restaurant..steaks were ordered and arrived quickly but the atmosphere was non existent..not cheap either which may have reduced the disappointment when such a high bill arrived..good was fine just way over priced..shame..

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank lauriegarside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight on Saturday last week ahead of riding the Fred Whitton cycle challenge. Needed to leave very early, before breakfast, but was immediately offered a breakfast tray to be left outside my room. All the staff were fab - super friendly, helpful etc. Great evening meal too with a quiet pint. Fast wifi, very clean room, comfy bed.
Spot on!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DarienRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Located close to the M6 (J36) but in a quiet setting this hotel has been our stopping off point of choice for several years now. The nearby canal offers the opportunity for a relaxing walk after hours of motorway driving. The hotel itself is modern with a light and airy restaurant / breakfast room and bar areas which are comfortable. With a choice of real ales and a reasonably wide range of inexpensive wines, the bar is a great place to meet up before enjoying what the restaurant has to offer. Our rooms were perfectly comfortable and quiet overnight. The TV reception was poor on BBC channels but the free wi-fi allowed us to follow the climax of the snooker on our iPad. Once again, the staff carried out their duties perfectly - with smiling faces and quiet efficiency. Thank you, team.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 878andyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews