We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
366
221
51
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
221
51
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room lancaster canal game pie overnight stop the ground floor high standard good size pudding en route yorkshire dales plenty of parking lovely hotel following morning lovely meal stayed here for one night easy access quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

I stayed here for one night with a group of friends after walking in the lakes. The hotel is in a good location for the M6. The reception staff were very good the hotel is very clean room were modern beds very comfortable and plenty of hot water. The bar and restaurant was fine and the food was good.

A very good place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulCaine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Loved staying here for our Lakes Trip and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially at breakfast & I have to say their breakfast was wonderful & spoilt for choice with really nice coffee being a great start to the day. (No tiny butter portions but a real full size for those who love their butter on toast-it’s the little things lol)
Great nights sleep in a very comfy bed after a day of adventures. Thanks again for having us Cathy & Allan

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CathyJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This was an ideal location for us to enable us to visit family in the area easy access to motorway and Westmorland . We appreciated the polite, helpful staff and their support for a disabled person with mobility problems and their carer. They were at pains prior to our visit to inform us of what they were able to provide in terms of accessibility and this was very helpful in determining the suitability of the accommodation. Hotel was clean, very comfortable and well appointed. Our room on ground floor with large walk in shower was ideal. The food that we had was good and waiting staff very helpful, We would recommend Hotel to others and hope to return again soon.

Room tip: Seek their advice if you have disabilities prior to booking they will help you all they can.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thirzaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I recently stayed at this hotel for 1 night when I was visiting a friend who lived in the area. My room was on the ground floor and was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. the bathroom was a good size and beautifully appointed. All the hotel amenities were easily accessible. my friend and I had dinner in the Jules restaurant and really enjoyed it. The staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. The food at dinner, and at breakfast the next morning, was freshly cooked and enjoyable.

Room tip: All rooms are at the rear of the hotel and very quiet.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

WE have been stating at this Hotel for many years being disabled with mobility problems it meets all that is required for our satisfaction and safety the staff are very polite and understanding we have again booked our stay for 2019 and are looking forward to our next visit, we as a rule book in for at least two holidays per year as e have done for the past 18 years. The Crookland is highly recommended

Room tip: All rooms are first class
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews