We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“School House B&B Kendal”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kendal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
School House Kendal Holiday Lets
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First class B&B. Very spacious and comfortable room. Parking a bit tight but right outside room - handy for loading/unloading in rain. Comprehensive selection for breakfast served in bedroom. Very friendly and helpful owner. Asked for some fresh milk to make tea and was given some milk in a small vacuum flask to keep it fresh - a great idea. Also an ideal location opposite the river and within 5 minutes brisk walk of the town centre.

Room Tip: Room 1 is on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had a lovely stay over for just one night. Hosts were lovely people who were very helpful with anything we needed. The guest house is in an excellent location close to everything you need in Kendal. It also has private parking. The room was absolutely lovely, very large, clean and very very comfortable. There was a kingsize bed and a large sofa bed which we were allowed to add a guest to the bill who ended up staying. There was also a table and chairs in the room which was nice especially as breakfast is delivered to your room! The bathroom was also huge and very nice to use. Shower and bath were both lovely. Robes and towels were all fresh and in good supply. Breakfast was superb as well. Excellent value for such a nice place. We will difinitley stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Friendly warm welcome. Lovely clean,well presented room. Excellent choices for breakfast and the food was well prepared and presented. Would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to that area. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Pumpkinpie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We recently stayed for three nights and where pleasantly surprised by the attention to detail. The location was next to the river with the town centre only a five minute walk away. I would have no hesitation in recommending School House and will return on our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Book early if you want the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Friendly welcome. Lovely spacious room, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Breakfast choices were extensive and delicious and having it served in the room was a real treat. Would definitely return if I'm in the area again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Heidi made us feel most welcome. We especially enjoyed our own private breakfast in our bedroom. Really clean and well decorated bedroom with riverside view. We'll always go back when travelling in that area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JohnnerSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

4 of us (all over-60) stayed in the two rooms after we had completed the Dales Way and had a good night out in Kendal. We were made to feel very welcome and the breakfast was an absolute delight. Really good value for money for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Oxoniae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendal hotels
0.1 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kendal
1,088 reviews
0.9 mi away
Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Lodge Bed & Breakfast
The Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Underbarrow
47 reviews
4.3 mi away
Eagle & Child Inn
Eagle & Child Inn
#1 of 2 in Staveley
174 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to School House Kendal Holiday Lets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School House Kendal Holiday Lets

Address: 1 Castle Street, Kendal LA9 7AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Kendal
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the River Kent, easy access to transport networks and less than a ten minute walk to Kendal's bustling town centre, our 2 Bed Self-Catering Holiday Let is ideally placed for you to relax and unwind and enjoy all that Kendal and the stunning surrounding area has to offer. The two bedrooms are en-suite and are well equipped with TVs, DVD players, Robes and Slippers and of course Kendal Mint cake! (Please note we were previously School House Bed and Breakfast) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
School House Kendal Holiday Lets Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing