We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tapas”

Burgundy's Wine Bar
Ranked #37 of 148 Restaurants in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: Bar, Brew Pub, British, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Brew pub, serving Lunches Tuesday to Saturday between 12 and 5pm. Also available are teas, coffees quality wines and beers, both guest ales and our own brewed on the premises. Room hire available with catering if required. Sun terrace. Live music nights.
1 review
“tapas”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

this was the second time we have had the tapas and both visits have been the best tapas we have tasted outside of spain, first class food and service

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    27
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
154 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awesome!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

People say that Trip Advisor takes away the adventure of looking for a place to eat & taking a punt. I disagree! We came to Kendal today intending to eat at Deja Vue - only to find it is closed Tuesday lunchtime. We have eaten there before & know it's great. So we went into Pizza Express just to get out of the rain, but I wasn't happy. I quickly fired up Trip Advisor & saw the reviews for Burgundy's so we left and went in search of the place. Amazing! Friendly staff, great beer and beautiful food!! We would never have found this place without Trip Advisor - we are so glad we checked! We had tapas - 8 dishes between 4 of us - and liked EVERYTHING! If you like tapas this is the place to come - you will love it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Happy2Travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tapas to return for!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Four of us, including two locals had a Tapas late lunch which came with Staff of Life bread. Great Tapas, great Malbec,great staff. Make sure you visit when in Kendal. Will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A surprisingly good light lunch.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Came upon this bar by chance today after wandering down 'the yard' off the main street and had a lovely lunch. Just sandwiches and soup/potato wedges served with salad but all the ingrediants were delicious, especially the brown bread. Friendly, relaxed surroundings - would recommend a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pdwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Right here right now.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Feel compelled to write an instant review....because I'm getting excellent customer service, simple as that. Yes, the place is intriguing and has it's wee nooks and crannys, and yes it has it's own microbrewery (the one I sampled was dark and chewy, lower alcohol too which was perfect for me), but the welcome and overall friendliness contributes mainly to this one of my top bars of the uk, and I've been in literally hundreds if not over the 1000 mark in my time around this country.
5 stars all the way, worth seeking out as I did.
Thanks!

Helpful?
Thank Allanofwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burgundy's Wine Bar also viewed

Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 
Kendal, Lake District
 
Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 

Been to Burgundy's Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing