We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff ”
Review of India Restaurant

India Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 153 Restaurants in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ideal for romantic meal and business meating or family meal, we cater for partys for birthdays wedding
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff ”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We went in, a gang of 6 blokes on a weekend away, and were warmly welcomed. The staff were very happy to advise us in our dinner choices, based on what we liked. The king prawn starter was lovely, however all 6 mains did taste similar. It was very 'tasty' similar, but maybe shouldn't have been......

Helpful?
Thank snailywee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    43
    12
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Likable place, good experience”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Decent quality of food, not very pricey, great service. Not on par with the best in London but for a hungry holiday maker who likes Indian food, this place is good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank udaypilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

As ever, very accommodating staff with great service and authentic food. Highly recommended if you are visiting Kendal

Helpful?
Thank SimonACumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best curry we've had”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just finished a short break to the lakes but starting in Kendal for the first night, after doing a little retail therapy! we decided to look for somewhere to eat, indian being our preferred choice. India came up with good reviews and wasn't too far to walk so we decided we would go there. Really pleased we did, the staff there are very nice and friendly with Jay, the manager being particularly helpful. I would normally stick to a korma (about my limit!) but with guidance from Jay I progressed to a pasanda and it was beautiful. We enjoyed all of our food and would certainly go back, nice atmosphere, friendly staff and great food in all a good little find.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GW C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food & service”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

this was our first visit on the 3rd of may for my husbands birthday.Recieved a very warm welcome ,staff /food was superb ,will be going again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindalou249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed India Restaurant also viewed

 
Kendal, Lake District
 

Been to India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing