We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SHSHSHSHSHSHSHSH, don't tell anyone!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment B

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Own Personal Brand New Deluxe 5 Seated Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Your Own Personal Brand New Deluxe 5 Seated Hot Tub
Swans complete with Booking, no extra charge
Enter a caption for your photo
Your own sun area, right next to the Hot Tub
En suite in main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
On your doorstep, the Lovely Kendal Green
En Suite Room 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ruudsking
Telford
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“SHSHSHSHSHSHSHSH, don't tell anyone!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Let's keep this one to ourselves ;-)

Seriously though, I can only repeat what other reviewers have already said, so I'll keep this review succinct. This one sets the bar so high, and I wanted to be able to add to the flourish of 5 stars Cath has got, and will doubtlessly continue to get. Only wish I could have thanked her in person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome pack and hot tub, above and beyond expectations.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding !”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Apartment B looked lovely online but was even more impressive in 'real life'. Modern, very spacious, wonderfully clean and had everything we could wish for and more. We came as a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children) to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday - Kendal was great but staying in the apartment was the icing on the cake and made the weekend more special and luxurious. The hot tub was amazing - a lovely touch - we definitely made full use of it and the kids loved it. We will definitely be coming back to Apartment B, hopefully in the not too distant future. Thanks Cath for the lovely emails, very helpful information folder and the welcome chocolates and card! Our only regret is that we could stay for a whole week ! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLW0210
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, great for families”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Beautiful apartment, photos simply don't do it justice. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and has a luxurious feel. The chocolates and card on arrival are a lovely touch. We all enjoyed the fantastic hot tub, a great addition. Would highly recommend a stay here, it is within walking distance of Kendal town centre and only a short drive away from Windermere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy2Tra...
Leicestershire
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Well Equipped Apartment in Good Location”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned from a week in Apartment B. The Apartment is a reasonably new let and this is clear from the good condition of the fixtures and fittings. Everything is clean and new, and yet there is still a real feeling of home comforts. The beds were comfortable, and the hot tub was very welcome at the end of a long day walking. Our friends also stayed in the Apartment below - it was nice to be on holiday "together" but still have our own space. It is just a short walk into Kendal, so if you are not planning on buying lots of stuff we would recommend walking rather than taking the car, as there are often traffic queues into the town centre. We would be quite happy to use the Apartment again if we were staying in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub - and the Conservatory served as a good second lounge
Liked least: The wifi was poor anywhere except the kitchen
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD1947
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment in our favourite part of Cumbria”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A beautiful apartment, exceptionally clean - everything we could wish for. A real home from home. Beds were very comfortable and hot tub was great to relax in. And what a lovely touch with the welcome tray, the card and chocolates - thank you Cath. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will hopefully return. Will definitely recommend to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, cleanliness of apartment and locality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Wi-fi access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing