We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
From lights in the 5 person deluxe superior hot tub.
To colour washes on the wall, spot lights & velux windows.
Slippers, Robes and Towels provided.
Treat yourself to a stay with your own hot tub sanctuary.
Swans complete with booking, no extra charge.
Courtyard.
Lounge area.
Stunning Kendal Green on your doorstep. Lovely for picnics.
Main bathroom, complete with power shower.
En- Suite, including power shower.
Open plan kitchen.
On your doorstep, the lovely Kendal Green
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gareth L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 30 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Really nice apartment within a 5 minute walk of town. My Wife and I +15 month old son stayed for 2 weeks in September 2018. Cot and high chair available at the property and this made life so much easier when traveling with a small child. Really nice hot tub just a shame we never got more use out of it.
The apartment has everything you need and would highly recommend it.

Hopefully will be booking again on my return to Kendal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kendal”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Totally amazing place and accommodation would recommend totally. Brockhole is brilliant and loads for kids young and old

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura_hal...
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay and explore the Lake District”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This place is perfect me my partner and two children aged 12 and 4 month old stayed for three nights and couldn't fault it. The homely feel is like a home from home and has everything you need. The hot tub being an added bonus at the end of a day from exploring the Lake District and to unwind.
The pictures do not do it justice it was more than we expected and the gift on arrival and swan towels on bed were a beautiful added extra.
The location is fab only a short drive into Windermere too and under an hour to Keswick.
The only downfall is we didn't stay for longer ! We will definitely be returning. A beautiful place for our first family getaway as a four.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggbg90
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Loved our stay! Property is in a great location, has loads of room and comes with a high chair and travel cot that our son loved. Hot tub was great and very relaxing. Will be coming back on our next trip to the Lake District!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dr_Jones2...
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great area...great hot tub!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

After a 6 hour journey to Kendall we were hoping that the accommodation would be inviting and comfortable. We weren't disappointed as it really felt like walking into well presented and very comfortable apartment which we were very pleased with. There was a 50 inch TV in front of a leather sofa and a drawl of DVD's. It would have been rude not to have watched a film or two! The kitchen is very well equipped and ensured we were able to get a good breakfast down us before we went out for the day. The apartment is only a 10minute walk from town and is also close to the dual carriageway for travelling by car in the Lake District.
The icing on the cake is the hot tub which is situated just above the apartment. After a long day it was great to relax and ease the aches and pains.
Overall a great stay and we would definitely recommend and stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base to explore the Lake District”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very clean & well equipped apartment. Cath was very straightforward to deal with & gave plenty of communication as to directions & use of key pad at check in. Basics such as milk, tea & coffee (& a lovely box of chocolates!) provided by Cath & much appreciated after a long day travelling. Beautiful green on your doorstep & short drive to local pubs & restaurants in Kendal town centre. Only minor issue was with availability of parking around the green at peak weekend times especially if unloading & loading luggage but I was usually able to get a space somewhere nearby & then a short walk to the apartment. Easy access to main routes to explore the lakes & surrounding area. Would definitely stay again & would love to return to explore more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim O
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This apartment was a perfect mini break for me and my partner. So clean and well equipped, the hot tub was fab and a very short walk into town! Would definitely come back! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing