We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation in a lovely part of the Lakes”
Review of Romneys Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romneys Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Have just returned from a two night stay with friends in the Stable Lodge. Excellent accommodation with all that we needed and very convenient for the town centre and pub next door! Extremely clean with comfortable beds, lovely bedding and nice fluffy towels. We all enjoyed the carvery in the pub, which was really good value for money. We look forward to returning when we next go up to Kendal and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanD1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Romneys Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 221 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

After a fantastic wedding reception at Romeys we stayed the night in lodge 1 and WOW it was amazing. Finished to an extremely high standard and very spacious. A fully kitted out kitchen with dining table and nice comfy seating area looking out over a local park area. a double room as well as a tein room. Making our day complete. Thank you to all the staff, very friendly and efficient. We will defiantly recommend to others

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIlaboya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here whilst visiting the lake district last week we stayed for 3 nights and ate in the pub attached each evening (just glad we booked as they get very busy) the three meals we had were all of a very high standard we were particularly impressed by the steak night on Tuesday with a bottle of house wine for just a pound rather than cheap steak, nothing was too much trouble for the staff even offering advice on what to do and where to go in the lake district. The apartment we stayed in was finished to a very high standard with flat screen TVs, two bedrooms (1 double 1 twin) and a balcony overlooking the park next door very peaceful just a shame it rained otherwise we could have enjoyed the lake district more we will certainly stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ChristianUth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank gurofre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicola_Empoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendal
0.6 mi away
Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
1.1 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kendal
1,056 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Kendal
Travelodge Kendal
#5 of 13 in Kendal
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kendal
687 reviews
5.5 mi away
Damson Dene Hotel
Damson Dene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crosthwaite
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romneys Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romneys Apartments

Address: Milnthorpe Road, Kendal LA9 5HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Kendal
Price Range: £82 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Romneys Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romneys Apartments Kendal, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing