We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price, modern, comfortable and good food!”
Review of Romneys Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Romneys Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Very good price, modern, comfortable and good food!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed in Lodge 2, two double rooms. The beds were amazing! So big and comfy. Lovely modern decor, kitchen was great. We arrived on a Sunday and joined in the pub quiz which was fun. Carvery was also amazing, really good value for money!
The only bad things I can say was that our toilet seat was loose and we had no teabags or sugar, the staff were very happy to get us anything we needed though! Would go again :-)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneBlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    50
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
80
65
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and were very happy with the apartment. Clean, spacious for a family of four, with a pleasant country style decor. Staff were great, especially James who even let me borrow his car care kit to remove a scratch from my rental car. Just exceptional service.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ashok B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fantastic accommodation, stayed as a large group and was perfect for us all. Apartments are very well designed and renovated, lovely and clean and real comfy beds. Stayed with lots of kids of differing ages who all loved the park. Stay topped off with a beautiful carvery on Sunday!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

The apartment seemed very new. It was well kitted out with spacious rooms, good quality linen, a well equipped kitchen area, large TV and wifi throughout. The apartment accommodated 5 of us well with the only downside being lack of eating area - there was a table but only 2 chairs.
We didn't eat in the pub but it seemed welcoming and friendly. The staff were helpful when we needed a few bulbs replaced and extra utensils.
Only downside was the housekeeping - the carpets could have been cleaner and the beds were strangely made, meaning we had to remake them.
A good spot to explore the Lakes from although Kendal itself didn't seem to have much to offer.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kzroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

These apartments are really comfortable and well kitted out. All the staff are pleasant and the adjoining pub restaurant is great. The food is good amd not over priced. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of days after Christmas,for two nights.There are four apartments and we stayed in Lodge Number 1.When we had a slight issue it was resolved quickly and without fuss by the nice manager.It was so cosy,clean and comfortable with high quality kitchen and bathroom.The pub next door is lovely with delicious food.The apartments are pretty close to the centre of Kendal and there is a big Asda just a couple of minutes drive away if you prefer to eat in your accommodation.Our apartment looked out onto a big park where we went for a stroll,and the pub has a cute little play area.Would love to go back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gemma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my husband and young teenage daughter.
We had lodge 2 which was up the steps.
The accommodation is lovely and clean and modern and comfortable.
We were taken to the lodge by the manager who is very friendly, helpful and welcoming. There is tea,coffee and sugar provided in the ample kitchenette area and j-cloths and a dishwasher tablet if you were staying a while.... We didn't use it .... Just washed ours in the sink!( washing up liquid provided too!)
These small additions are very welcome when you are staying in a self catering accommodation as it is a pain to have to go and buy loads of stuff when you are only there a couple of days so well done and thank you for that! The manager even brought us up a jug of milk :-)
The beds are really comfortable and you can adjust the heating to suit individual taste.
My only gripes ( a woman is entitled!!!) Are that the shower wasn't hot enough for me ( fine for my husband!) And that I would have liked a brighter main light so that I could see to put my make up on in the evening.
Would definitely recommend this accommodation and will order some sunshine for our next visit so that I can sit on the veranda bit!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank poshscouser2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendal hotels
0.6 mi away
Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
1.1 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kendal
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kendal
667 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Kendal
Travelodge Kendal
#4 of 13 in Kendal
407 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lyth Valley Country Inn
Lyth Valley Country Inn
#1 of 13 in Kendal
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romneys Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romneys Apartments

Property: Romneys Apartments
Address: Milnthorpe Road, Kendal LA9 5HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Kendal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Romneys Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romneys Apartments Kendal, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing