We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Travelodge Kendal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Kendal
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Travelodge is very clean outside. When we first arrived the member of staff was smiling and welcoming. Checking in took only a moment. Inside the room we found fresh, clean bedding. Great place at the great price! Strongly recommended.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Krystian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

very basic hotel but who cares I'm here to see the lake district very comfortable beds. friendly staff bargain price .if you looking for a posh hotel its not for you..but if your just looking for a bed that is close to the lakes its a great base! there's no restaurant but petrol station next door sells pasties or short drive to Kendal with plenty of places to eat.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A nice and simple hotel. Come and go as you please. The whole lake district is within easy reach of the hotel. Had a wonderful stay with no complaints and the best bit was that my two dogs could stay in my room with me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed in The Lakes the other weekend my wife and I, instead of stopping at some B&B we decided to try the Travelodge at Kendal. Now then we stopped using Travelodges as they were not as pleasant as a Premier Inn, BUT WAIT this one has been spruced up. Lovely and clean, friendly staff, nice comfy rooms, extra pillows, plenty of tea/coffee/milk. I could go on but needless to say Travelodge have put their house in order with his hotel. A great place to stay and in a good position for Windermere, Bowness and Ambleside. With the price being cheaper than some places then this place is a bargain. Will definitely being stopping here again, no complaints at all, infact full of praise as it deserves to be. For those thinking of booking it I'd say do it :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlitterMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A quick stop over on the way to the Lake district and all in all, £49 is not horrendous (after a £5 voucher found on line), and all in all everything was as expected from Travelodge. Not a great deal to say apart from no towels in the room on arrival. Apparantley, at least three other rooms had the same issue. Good location for discovering the lakes (with a car) and clean and tidy with friendly staff.

Only one thought, which i've had before... Why not put a coffee machine (vending) in reception. Two milks and a tea bag each in a double isn't really enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicRack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

After a couple of bad experiences I had stopped using Travelodge but booked this as I wanted a cheap holiday. What a bargain! £19 a night for an immaculately clean room with all necessary facilities. Bed was comfortable and made every day, staff were helpful and friendly, hotel is attractive and welcoming.
The roadworks are a pain but that's not the fault of the hotel and they won't be there for long. I stayed for 3 nights in a room at the front and wasn't disturbed by them at all.
I will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Mobile phone signal seems to be better in rooms on the right (petrol station) side of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Need to make the beds! Make sure you don't leave either pyjamas or a nightie on the bed, as they won't make it. Location on a busy dual carriageway means that access and exit are both restricted. No signs to the Travelodge prior to the (hidden) entrance, so that you are likely to pass it before you realise it. Website's description of location is inaccurate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Godfrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendal hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
2.3 mi away
Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
2.1 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kendal
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kendal
692 reviews
7.7 mi away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kendal
548 reviews
2.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#11 of 13 in Kendal
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kendal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kendal

Address: A591, Prizet, Kendal LA8 8AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kendal
#3 Family Hotel in Kendal
#4 Business Hotel in Kendal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
Price Range: £42 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Kendal 1.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Kendal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kendal Hotel Kendal
Travel Lodge Kendal
Kendal Travelodge
Kendal Travel Lodge
Travelodge Kendal Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing