We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Kendal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Kendal
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Basic but clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night as we were in our way to a car show . Reception guy was excellent gave us directions to a great pub along the road Romneys . Room was clean and the bed was very comfy best night sleep I've had in ages ,
I must thank the young guy on reception he was great !

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tillyandrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    133
    37
    16
    12
See reviews for
124
164
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn Lancs
Level Contributor
150 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We recently stayed overnight at the Travel lodge in Kendal (we have stayed before). It is more expensive than other lodges we have stayed in but that's because it is in the Lakes (I think?). The staff both evening and morning were really lovely (two nice young men). Our room was clean and spacious and all you need. It is a great base for exploring the Lakes and Kendal itself. There are enough bars, eating places etc in Kendal nearby for evening times.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front a little noisy (we did keep window open as it was hot. We have stayed ups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanieBlackburnLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Good clean accomodation. Pleased we were in a back room as front one close to a busy main road. Reception staff extremely helpful. Wish the laundry lorry came to pick up later in the morning. Will go back again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

A lovely and clean hotel, and a wonderful place to stay. Staff where very helpful, however nobody was able to take your bags to your room especially when travelling with the older guest. Room we had was very very clean. for £16 a night you cant go wrong !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were on our way to Keswick for a week but decided to visit an Aunt ( aged 102 ! ) in Kendal the day before. Hence our stay at this Travelodge. The beautiful exterior is misleading as the interior, recently 'refreshed' not refurbished, is a disappointment. We paid £85 for one night and expected more. The room was sparse just a bed and one plastic chair. Not what we expected for 2 adults. Having said that the bed was new and very comfy and the room very clean. No restaurant on site so had breakfast at nearby Asda which was excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susietom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Staff was never available during our check-in, check-out or any other time. There was not enough supplies nor any toiletries. There were no elevators provided and no body to help with your luggage. Our stay was not pleasant for the money we spent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank BhatnagarAshok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

A great place to stay, we were here for 2 nights and there was hardly any noise from inside or outside the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room spotless.
We had to find somewhere to eat as there is no pub/restaurant on site.
We had a nice view out of our window and even saw a barn owl flying around at night.
Came away feeling relaxed and refreshed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Days-Loved-Away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendal hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
1.8 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#5 of 15 in Kendal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.4 mi away
Castle Green Hotel In Kendal, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kendal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 15 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.9 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#12 of 15 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kendal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kendal

Property: Travelodge Kendal
Address: A591, Prizet, Kendal LA8 8AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kendal
#3 Family Hotel in Kendal
#4 Business Hotel in Kendal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Kendal 1.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Kendal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kendal Hotel Kendal
Travel Lodge Kendal
Kendal Travelodge
Kendal Travel Lodge
Travelodge Kendal Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing