We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
288
178
60
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
178
60
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dual carriageway petrol station travel lodge lake district vending machine road works room was clean main road road noise family room basic hotel short drive short stay convenient location long journey per day comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Spent a weekend here and hotel was excellent. Staff remembered us from the previous visit when the hotel was flooded. Room was clean and warm. Shower and bath water would be turned up piping hot which was lovely.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank StuffAndNonsense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Staying at Kendal travelodge good location for Dickensian weekend. We would like to say a big thank you to the staff who sorted a misunderstanding out very swiftly.
Thank you for a lovely stay will return again.
Lovely spacious clean room.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolverhamptonDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kendal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with work, and the rooms are ok but a little laxlustre and could be more welcoming.

I wasnt very impressed with the breakfast box in fact I didnt eat most if it. I feel I would have been better buying breakfast elsewhere.

Staff were lovely. I would stay again if just looking for somewhere to rest.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JoandJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kendal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about our team members at Kendal Travelodge, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved, however we would like apologise that you did not enjoy your breakfast box. Your feedback is important to us and will be used to improve the facilities we offer. Thanks again for leaving us positive feedback, we do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We booked this travelodge as a stopover before a weeks away at the Penrith Centre parcs. The evening before we where due to arrive, we received a telephone call from a lovely lady who gave us extremely detailed directions to the location. On arrival they also gave us a very good restaurant to have evening meal. The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable and the staff as above couldn't of been m9re help and friendly. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank n1gelgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Got to this hotel two hours early for check but was allowed opened the door to a lovely warm spacious room big bathroom good telly ..we had just come from the metropole Blackpool which was cold 30 pound a night more I would stay here again

Room tip: Don't eat yellow snow
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews