We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid pub grub”

White Hart Pub B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kendal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Hart Pub B & B
Ranked #39 of 42 Kendal B&B and Inns
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Solid pub grub”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Calling with friends for a Sunday roast. Carvery was good vegetables were plentiful and fine, if good value is what you looking for this is it. The first person to devise a way of keeping meet hot at any carvery wins a big prize!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joneseeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    6
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Went to the white hart with family and friends for food great choice of food it had a main menu a bargain menu a special board and a gourmet burger board we all opted for the burgers a choice of 12 I opted for mexican oh my god I made the best choice ever it came with 2 spicey burgers on with a spicey cheese and salad in the bun with a mountain of fries and a gorgeous side salad for the fantastic price of 5.95 could not fault it defo go again....

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

I was surprised to read the comments on the white hart in Kendal , me and my husband often eat there and have never had a bad meal yet! The landlady and the staff are always very nice and helpful and they always make you feel welcome. Lovely place to visit for a cheap but cheerful and lovely meal

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jade2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I have avoided writing on this place for months now, but with it being one of the very few pubs in town showing sports throughout the day and evenings during the week, and at weekends. Often only one behind the bar, while serving food during the week and most evenings, I have often been asked to shout or inform the kitchen if people walk in, this I have done for years. Now I feel it is time for this place to get a grip on it's poor customer relations, as they shall serve people once they stop talking to others, tonight was no exception after the football I approached the bar with less than twelve people in the place, only myself waiting for a drink, the landlady comes from behind the bar collects three or four glasses and then promptly proceeds to stand talking to a customer for a few minutes (I mean minutes and not seconds) I reached for my jacket put it on, my jacket was between the customer and the bar nothing said and no reaction. I left saying nothing other than it was happening far too often.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kendal hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

my family and i went for lunch .1 they didnt take cards had to go get money from machine.2 were told all food is freshly cooked. but NOT.3 1 hour later substandard gammon n chips came 15 mins later chicken tika came 15 mins later lamb and mint pie n chips came.pub not busy(nobody behind bar .had to catch waitress if drinks were needed)the pie,supposedly a good brand they advertised,minced lamb flavoured with mint.microwaved so pastry inedible ,soggy.micro burnt round edges.we left .nobody to complain to.DISGUSTING will never go there again.BEWARE

Room Tip: go elsewere
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank hazelcane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Booked at short notice and stayed in the in Famiy room at a good price for 1 night whilst on short break walking around grisedale forest and aero force waterfalls , room ok and food was very good . Recomend the ox cheeks for main meal . Breakfast was very good also , cerial and full english

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleator moor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

we had a great weekend stayin at the white hart pub all staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble they made us feel very welcome and at home, our room was very clean with lovely decor, thanks for our wine, we loved the disco and hope to see you all very soon. Many thanks to bar manager Kerry for making our stay so special

Ian & Claire xx

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clairesy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendal hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 15 in Kendal
979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shakespeare Inn
Shakespeare Inn
#8 of 42 in Kendal
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Punch Bowl
The Punch Bowl
#19 of 42 in Kendal
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Highgate Hotel
Highgate Hotel
#25 of 42 in Kendal
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hart Pub B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hart Pub B & B

Property: White Hart Pub B & B
Address: Highgate, Yard 2, Kendal, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Kendal
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
White Hart Pub Hotel Kendal
White Hart Pub Bed And Breakfast
White Hart Pub B & B Kendal, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing