We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green. No.26 Greenside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Bedroom
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
No.26 Greenside
Spacious kitchen with connecting porch providing ample storage for boots, bikes or golf clubs.
Dining found within the spacious kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen. Newly fitted kitchen.
Character features.
Spacious bathroom with shower, bath, sink and toilet.
Porch and utility room that can be used for storage.
Downstairs toilet.
Local books for walks, attractions and events.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a wonderful cosy comfortable cottage in Kendal!.
Nice furnishings and well maintained.
It included lots of nice touches and the
host made you feel most welcome such
as the beer, wine, milk, biscuits and lovely scents throughout. The host made
sure you could contact her with any questions not that we needed to as comprehensive information was provided. A spacious bathroom and a lovely log fire was a bonus. The cottage is located very near to the centre of Kendal.
We would highly recommend this beautiful cottage.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for your wonderful comments. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevebU97...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection.......”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Well what can we say, what an amazing cosy cottage, easy to find and has everything you could wish for including some welcome gifts!
It's got a wood burner which was great to get going in the cold weather (we had snow!!) there are books, DVD's and books to keep you entertained or just snuggled in the cosy front room with the burner on. Gorgeous bathroom with everything you need or may have forgotten, it is just a perfect place to stay.
Christine was very helpful but at the same time left us to get on with things, the day we were leaving she text us to say she had checked the weather and it was bad snow so there was no rush to leave and could stay another night if need be........can you ask for better owners?? Thank you Christine your cottage is gorgeous and your help and understanding just about complete this perfect place!!!! We will definitely return!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
I am so pleased you enjoyed your and thank you for your lovely comments. I look forward to hearing from you in the future. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed here in Feb for three nights , what a beautiful little cottage it has got everything in that you need .christine has thought of everything and more , the moment we walked through the front door we loved it . The bathroom is huge but really warm and the bedroom is beautiful the bed is so cosy the view from the bedroom is stunning it's not overlooked . Downstairs The log burner fire was just so cosy and warm and the lounge is really comfy the kitchen is so well equipped too , the cottage is only a few minutes walk into Kendal were we found some lovely restaurants Pedro a Mexican tapas was delicious food and the waitress there was lovely and really helpful
We are looking forward to returning we enjoyed it so much

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the recommendation for Pedro's I will include it in the cottage information. I look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janethr11
Mold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

One of the best cottages I’ve stayed in . Clean, fresh, cosy , well equipped . Lovely welcome gifts on arrival . A good supply of logs etc for the log burner , dvd’s , games ... everything you could need was provided . A good base for exploring parts of the Lake District .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for looking after the cottage. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iangleave
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Wonderfully Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This cottage is a real gem. Cosy and welcoming, it had everything we needed for our weekend away. Despite its handy proximity to Kendal, the surrounding area was quiet with very little traffic noise. The parking permit provided meant we were never more than a few steps away from the front door. If you’re looking for somewhere that feels instantly homely, this is the perfect place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely comment, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B
1 review
“Cosy and homely”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had a wonderful stay and I'm very grateful for the well thought out bits and pieces that make it homely. Plus on arrival having the welcome gifts made the journey we'll worthwhile. Kendal is great but actually we spent most of our time in the cottage as it's somewhere I could easily live. The bed is very comfy and the whole place was very clean. I would definitely like to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you for your comments and would love to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing