We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green. No.26 Greenside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Bedroom
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
No.26 Greenside
Spacious kitchen with connecting porch providing ample storage for boots, bikes or golf clubs.
Dining found within the spacious kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen. Newly fitted kitchen.
Character features.
Spacious bathroom with shower, bath, sink and toilet.
Porch and utility room that can be used for storage.
Downstairs toilet.
Local books for walks, attractions and events.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Idyllic cottage”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Such a perfect place to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and my 30th birthday. Cottage is so beautifully decorated and has everything you would need (plus more). The host clearly cares about you having a nice stay, couldn't ask for more. Perfect location being a short walk away from Kendal high street and well located for the rest of the lake District. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your return visit to the cottage to celebrate your birthday and wedding anniversary. It was also lovely to hear your news. Take care and best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swebb11
UK
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in an excellent location”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

The cottage is very tidy with all you need. We had some welcome gifts which were much appreciated. For a short break the cottage was perfect for us - very comfortable containing what you need. A lovely large bathroom upstairs too. It's in a really good spot; just a little distance from the town centre of Kendal. There is also a nice green right in front. We were spoilt with the weather which undoubtedly brought out the best of the cottage. We would certainly stop here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Thank you so much I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2018
Many thanks for your review and you comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Templelan...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, well placed for exploring”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stunning wee property for two, with great wood fired stove, cosy bedroom and stunning large bathroom. Centrally located in Kendal but just off the beaten track so beautifully peaceful. The hosts were fantastic, lots of extras like great tourist info and DVDs. We'd love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back look forward to hearing from you. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a wonderful cosy comfortable cottage in Kendal!.
Nice furnishings and well maintained.
It included lots of nice touches and the
host made you feel most welcome such
as the beer, wine, milk, biscuits and lovely scents throughout. The host made
sure you could contact her with any questions not that we needed to as comprehensive information was provided. A spacious bathroom and a lovely log fire was a bonus. The cottage is located very near to the centre of Kendal.
We would highly recommend this beautiful cottage.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for your wonderful comments. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevebU97...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection.......”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Well what can we say, what an amazing cosy cottage, easy to find and has everything you could wish for including some welcome gifts!
It's got a wood burner which was great to get going in the cold weather (we had snow!!) there are books, DVD's and books to keep you entertained or just snuggled in the cosy front room with the burner on. Gorgeous bathroom with everything you need or may have forgotten, it is just a perfect place to stay.
Christine was very helpful but at the same time left us to get on with things, the day we were leaving she text us to say she had checked the weather and it was bad snow so there was no rush to leave and could stay another night if need be........can you ask for better owners?? Thank you Christine your cottage is gorgeous and your help and understanding just about complete this perfect place!!!! We will definitely return!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
I am so pleased you enjoyed your and thank you for your lovely comments. I look forward to hearing from you in the future. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed here in Feb for three nights , what a beautiful little cottage it has got everything in that you need .christine has thought of everything and more , the moment we walked through the front door we loved it . The bathroom is huge but really warm and the bedroom is beautiful the bed is so cosy the view from the bedroom is stunning it's not overlooked . Downstairs The log burner fire was just so cosy and warm and the lounge is really comfy the kitchen is so well equipped too , the cottage is only a few minutes walk into Kendal were we found some lovely restaurants Pedro a Mexican tapas was delicious food and the waitress there was lovely and really helpful
We are looking forward to returning we enjoyed it so much

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the recommendation for Pedro's I will include it in the cottage information. I look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing