We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mid week dinner”
Review of Infusion - CLOSED

Infusion
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Infusion restaurant is situated in the bustling market town of Kendal. An authentic ristorante serving home cooked Italian cuisine using localy sourced ingredients. We work closely with our suppliers to keep the ingredients fresh and as authentic as we possibly can. Everything is made fresh to order including our pizzas. We can cater for any occasion and will meet with you to discuss your needs. Our service offers buffets or full table service.. antipasto evenings or cocktail evenings. If you require a full ala carte menu, this runs from 12 noon until 10pm. We serve an extensive range of Italian wines and also a cocktail menu. We also cater for special dietry requirments. If you need gluten free past or pizza let us know and we will cook fresh pasta and make a fresh pizza dough just for you. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Sao Bartolomeu de Messines, Portugal
Level Contributor
149 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“mid week dinner”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Ate here after a spur of the moment decision between a recommended Indian.
It was early (6.45) but busy- apparently they do special prices up to 6.30.
We were found a table upstairs straight away, the service was promt and the food god and tasty.Glad we made tge decision and will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SueBridgend_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    75
    31
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Obnoxious waiter”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We had heard good things about this restaurant so decided to go for our one year anniversary. The starters were fine. My main wasn't. I ordered langoustine pasta. It arrived with 3 small langoustines in thier shell plonked on top of tomato spaghetti. I know it's an expensive ingredient so I preceeded to dig in. However each measly piece off meat was ruined by the fact the langoustines had not been gutted, leaving a gritty and thoroughly disgusting taste and texture. I mentioned this to the waiter who basically replied "tough luck!" He just brushed my opinion aside saying there was nothing he could do before he walked away. I was understandably shocked at the rudeness of this individual. It took two more conversations with another staff member and the manager to finally receive an apology (they refused to take the order off our bill). One night successfully ruined by shocking service.

Helpful?
1 Thank wlhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Food was lovely. Plenty of options to choose from. Portions tend to be on the large size so there are starter portions available. Prefer the atmosphere downstairs however service is good wherever you are seated. Staff were friendly and polite.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahbananalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic food and plentiful”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Walked in at 7.30 no booking, after reading reviews on here. Greeted by pleasant cheerful waitress. Got a table straght away, was quite lively in a good way. Waiter was italian which was nice to see and got to try out my very limited italian on him which made him smile.

Had tagliatelle al sugo (with meatballs and tomato and meat sauce) best pasta ive had since christmas with my girlfriends sicilian parents too many years ago to mention, and very decent portion.

Would definately go back and will be recommending to friends that visit the lakes

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Called in for lunch one Thurs . It was quite quiet , just 4 or 5 tables occupied. Waiter was very pleasant and Italian .... Which is not always the case these days . We both had the soup . I make my own soup and I have to say the Mushroom and a Thyme soup was delicious and served nice and hot ....which again is not always the case these days .
We both opted for a pasta ...meatballs and a salmon pasta . Both were very good and freshly made . The glasses of wine , one red ,one white were very acceptable too .
We have passed this restaurant many times but we will now definitely return .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank comet14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Infusion also viewed

Kendal, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing