We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marvelous...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This cottage is wonderful, warm, cosy, clean, comfortable, well equipped, l am planning to visit again and it is not often that l return anywhere so thankyou to the lovely owners for such a lovely holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyhols...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“What lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Little Crake Howe for a week. The accommodation is fitted out to an excellent standard and is very good indeed. It has all you need for your stay. The bed was very comfortable, stunning views, not too far from the main town and quite well placed for visiting other parts of the Lake District and Yorkshire too. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk92...
Norwich, Norfolk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have just returned from a week's stay at Little Crake House, what a shame we could not have stayed for longer, we were all sad to leave. The cottage is beautiful, it is well furnished with quality items right through, the bed's are so comfortable we would have liked to have brought them home, the photo's really do not do it justice, go & stay & you will know what I mean. The views are outstanding, there is plenty of parking & a lovely garden. It is well placed to visit the Lakes & also the Yorkshire Dales. John & Hazel are very friendly & there were some lovely goodies to welcome us when we arrived. Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful cottage, we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything it is a great place to stay.
Liked least: Northing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthvenma...
Santa Maria del Cami, Spain
1 review
“Little Crake Howe is the GREATEST”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Little Crake Howe is perfect! The location, the quality the welcome all of them outdo your expectations! The website does not do justice! From the moment you arrive you feel at home, this cottage is a paradise for relaxation but is just the right distance from nearby Kendal for entertainment! We ate in, we ate out it was great! I will be going back as soon as possible!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
We are absolutely thrilled that you had a great holiday at Little Crake House, and from what you describe we can't blame you! It sounds like the place was fabulous for whatever you want from your holiday; pure relaxation or plenty to keep you busy close by! We will be sure to pass your lovely comments along to the owners and certainly hope you return again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely amazing!
A superb hidden little gem, couldn't ask for anything more from this cosy cottage. Pictures do not do it justice at all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollyF257
Corby, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautiful cottage in an excellent location. Everything we could have asked for and more. We did not want to come home! John and Hazel were lovely and made us feel very welcome! Would recommend this cottage if you are visiting the lakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B
1 review
“A Real Gem which more than Matches the Web Site Description”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A real gem which more than matches the description in the web site. The location is ideal set in beautiful countryside which you access by walking out of the front door. Yet you are 20 minutes drive to the heart of the Lakes .However it is the quality of the facilities and the service of the owners which makes this cottage stand out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing