We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
PEAR TREE COTTAGE.....A CHARACTERFUL LAKELAND COTTAGE WITH FREE WIFI AND SKY TV, FANTASTIC LOCATION
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PEAR TREE COTTAGE.....A CHARACTERFUL LAKELAND COTTAGE WITH FREE WIFI AND SKY TV, FANTASTIC LOCATION
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
PEAR TREE COTTAGE.....A CHARACTERFUL LAKELAND COTTAGE WITH FREE WIFI AND SKY TV, FANTASTIC LOCATION
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nadene G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

An absolutely beautiful cottage in the perfect location. The cottage has everything that you could hope for and more. It's well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and a wood burner made our stay most comfortable. We travelled with two children who equally loved it as much as we did. There are walks from the doorstep and others a short drive. The village hosts pubs and a convenience store all within a short stroll. Looking forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg K
1 review
“Wonderful Holidays at Pear Tree Cottage!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We -a four-headed family- had wonderful Holidays at Pear Tree Cottage. We enjoyed the cosy Cottage, where relaxation and reflection easily banished the stress of daily life.
We also liked the small town Stavely with its little shops, the Brewery and the local Pub.
The owners Judith and Chris were very friendly and helpful and gave useful tips to explore the surrounding area. We felt very welcomed and think of returning sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Great guests and very welcome to return. Cottage was left very clean and tidy thank you kind regards Chris & Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper485...
1 review
“I wish we could have stayed longer.”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We loved the location as it was an easy drive to see many of the attractions of The Lake District. The cottage was more than we had hoped for. Very pretty setting and nicely decorated. Everything we needed was available. There are little shops in the village that you can easily walk to should you need groceries, etc. It was the best part of our trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny7oll...
1 review
“Peartree cottage”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic mini break in pear tree cottage, it exceeded expectations and had all we needed for an enjoyable week, it has been renovated to the highest standard and the owners are a lovely welcoming couple, we will definatly return and we have told all our family what a lovely time we had... you will want for nothing better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review and thank you for leaving the cottage in a lovely clean condition kind regards Chris hope you see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing