We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect and Cosy Pet-Friendly Cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Isabel Cottage

Master Bedroom with Kingsize Bed - Keswick Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom with Kingsize Bed - Keswick Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Master Bedroom with Kingsize Bed - Keswick Cottages
Luxury Walk in shower - Keswick Cottages
Keswck Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lozwilcox...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect and Cosy Pet-Friendly Cottage!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Isabel Cottage. From the moment we arrived it was obvious that everything in the cottage had been carefully considered, with the additional festive touches making us feel right at home over Christmas. We have visited Keswick many times, but Isabel Cottage is far and away the nicest accommodation that we have stayed in to date. We will be back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2017
Hi Lawrence, many thanks for your kind comments. The owners of Isabel Cottage are very proud of their property, we will certainly pass your comments on to them. We hope that you enjoyed the Christmas cheer in Keswick, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S G
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in the centre of Keswick”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our second wedding anniversary as Keswick is on of our favourite places in the Lakes. The cottage was decorated to a very high spec and had everything we needed for a self catering break. It was even more central than we thought and took only a couple of minutes to walk to Keswick High Street and the local bars, pubs and restaurants as well as Booth's supermarket and the Derwentwater Ferry Launch and Theatre by the Lake. We walked to the Castlerigg Stone Circle from the centre of Keswick and also took the ferry across Derwentwater and climbed Catbells. In the cottage the bed was huge and very comfy. The living room has a reclining sofa and DAB radia as well as a Smart TV. Wifi worked well throughout. A parking space was provided which was great, the only downside was the very narrow alley to get into the car park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb location for centre of Keswick and decorated/ furnished to high spec
Liked least: narrow alley to get car into carpark
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thanks for your lovely review of Isabel Cottage. With regard the parking space we do recommend getting a parking permit from Keswick Cottages. The permit is for the local long stay carpark 2min walk from Isabel so a great alternative for people who are put off by the narrow entrance to the parking. We are so pleased you enjoyed the cottage and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage in the centre of Keswick”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cotttage has the most amazing interior. Newly refurbished to a very high standard. Spacious bedroom and bathroom, well equipt kitchen with all mod cons, cosy living room with recliner sofa and log fire. Well situated in the centre of Keswick with lovely views from the bedroom. Our only gripe would be the access, parking area and lack of outside space for the dog. I would not try and access the property by car unless you have a very small one. The lack of outside space for the dog meant an early morning and late night walk with the dog to the park. Also the square the cottage is on is a bit scruffy and did not give us a very good 1st impression. Shame about the wheelie bins everywhere and some scruffy exteriors of other cottages. However these doubts were quicky extinguished once we set foot in the property and experienced the wonderfully friendly town of Keswick. Would definately return but maybe leave our 4 x 4 in the public carpark next time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Hi Linda thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I am really pleased to hear you loved the Cottage. Hopefully we will welcome you back to Isabel soon and you were not put off too much by the parking and the outside of the other properties. Just to let you know both cottages opposite have recently been sold and are in the process of being renovated (maybe why they were looking a bit scruffy). Also we do have a parking permit available for the long stay car park (2min walk away) if you are not confident with the narrow access. Please note that at Keswick Cottages we pride ourselves on having the best customer service, If you ever require anything or have any suggestions that would improve your experience please don't hesitate to get in touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne C
Brierfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy little cottage, centrally located in Keswick, convenient for all amenities.”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were attracted to this cottage because it looked very nice in the brochure and we weren't let down. So convenient , there being plenty of places to eat out just round the corner
We loved the extra large bed and big ensuite bathroom and the setter was quite comfortable once we had realised it was a recliner. The kitchen was well equipped for if we fancied eating in but the controls for the oven and microwave seemed a little difficult at first and we definitely needed to consult the instructions. We have previous experience of induction hobs so that was no problem once we had found the electric switch needed putting on.
We had a problem getting BBC channels on the tv but after a call to Keswick cottages a young man called to sort it out.
Parking was a problem at first but after the first day we left the car in the spot outside the cottage and preferred to go on local walks.
All in all very nice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to Review Isabel Cottage. It is really pleasing to hear you had a comfortable and enjoying stay in Keswick. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards
Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing