We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, beautiful cosy comfortable...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Isabel Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Happiness...
1 review
“Perfect location, beautiful cosy comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We come to Keswick for the Derwentwater run every year and were so pleased we chose to stay in this lovely cottage.It is so central we parked in the nearby car park,which was fine.Great walks on the doorstep and lovely shops and dog freindly pubs.Booths super market for lovely special food during your stay too.Everything we needed in the cottage high spec decoration and fittings.Would recommend

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thanks for your lovely Review of Isabel Cottage. We hope to welcome you to stay with Keswick Cottages again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berniethe...
Dereham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in central location.”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great for two people, very comfortable with modern appliances. Bit of fun getting the oven to work, and never did crack the grill! Please bear in mind that the access to this property is EXTREMELY tight, I strongly suggest that if you have a largish car (we have a Ford Kuga) you do not attempt to drive down the alley to unload etc. You are best to carry your bits and pieces from the top of the alley and park elsewhere in town. The parking outside the cottage (assuming you drive down there) is almost non existent, and turning round is a nightmare. Don't be put off by this though, as the cottage is really top notch! Enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay65105...
2 reviews
“Central, lovely, and quiet!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This lovely cottage was centrally located, as charming as its pictures, and very quiet for being located in the central part of Keswick. We loved our stay there and had everything we could possibly need. Keswick, with its walks, restaurants, shopping, and dogs, could not have been a more ideal vacation spot! We'd love to come back!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Many thanks for your perfect review. We would love you to come back also so hopefully see you very soon.
Kind Regards
Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew652...
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well equiped and very comfortable”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Isabel cottage is very convenient for Keswick town centre tucked away down a narrow lane. The cottage has everything you need, the smart TV is a real bonus for the odd rainy day. Really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thanks Andrew really pleased you loved staying with us in Isabel Cottage. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BradfordB...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Pleasant and stress-free.
Very modern though took a while to work out how to use the cooker/hob etc.
As the cottage is nice and central, you're in walking distance of everything you need.
Would highly recommend to friends and family

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, and for bringing the missing instructions for the cooker to our attention! We have now left a copy of the instruction manuel in the house for future guests to use, I hope that this did not cause too much inconveniance to your stay. We are a small local agency just a few moments away if there is anything you need so please never hesitate to contact us we are always more than happy to help. We hope to welcome you for another stay soon. Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewalkzo...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cosy and very tasty”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully developed mid-terrace cottage in the centre of Keswick. Tastefully decorate, and fitted with high quality furniture, electrical goods, and pictures/ornaments, and its always a bonus having a log fire to bring that extra warmth on a chilly evening. The only bedroom is very spacious, and although there was a 'walk in' storage cupboard with hanging space, there was very little other space for clothes; not that it worried us though! The bathroom is exceptional, a huge walk-in shower with large shower head, and plenty of space outside the shower. A couple of minor issues; 1. there is a breakfast bar with two stools as there is insufficient room for a table and chairs, not ideal but we survived; 2. its a very narrow access down an alley to the parking are, we were in a Toyota Yaris and just got through with the wing-mirrors in. Once in, the parking is very tight, needing a few manoeuvres to get the car parked in the allocated spot. Baring these two issues, it is fabulous cottage and in an excellent location.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review of Isabel Cottage. Really pleased to read you loved staying with us. A parking permit is available for the local long stay carpark if you are at all worried by the parking. Hope to welcome you to stay with us again soon.

Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loz W
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect and Cosy Pet-Friendly Cottage!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Isabel Cottage. From the moment we arrived it was obvious that everything in the cottage had been carefully considered, with the additional festive touches making us feel right at home over Christmas. We have visited Keswick many times, but Isabel Cottage is far and away the nicest accommodation that we have stayed in to date. We will be back!

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Feb 2017
Hi Lawrence, many thanks for your kind comments. The owners of Isabel Cottage are very proud of their property, we will certainly pass your comments on to them. We hope that you enjoyed the Christmas cheer in Keswick, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.