We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crow Park Hotel Keswick
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Under Skiddaw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
136
105
40
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
105
40
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrelovely viewtop floorclean hotelhope parkno liftcar park at the backhotel staffcooked to orderlovely hotelfew minutes walkleave the carexcellent locationpiping hottea and coffee facilitiespleasant staycumbrian breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Warm welcome, friendly staff and cheerful atmosphere - plus a big free car park for my 4x4. Highly recommended for cleanliness, great breakfast, lovely room with a large shower cubicle and lots of hot water - and what a luxurious carpet in the hall, stairs and restaurant, my feet just sank into it after a hard drive!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERippon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel was OK but was massively overpriced. The double room was small and certainly not worth the premium they charge for a lake view and being located on "The Heads". Would not have liked to have been staying for more than two nights. There are better priced hotels in Keswick offering more. They do have a car park which is a plus if you arrive early enough and the staff are friendly. The breakfast were awful. In a "B and B" the least you can expect is a decent breakfast especially in the Lakes and you have a days walking to come. I find it hard to believe that it is possible to turn a poached egg into a hard boiled egg. The full English was a dry tasteless effort. One other point that was a little disconcerting was being told that the door was locked at 11.00 and if you forgot your key you would not get in. Not the best way of providing customer service. All in all, not worth the money. Will steer clear of the "The Heads" and their premium pricing in future

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowparkhotel, Owner at Crow Park Hotel Keswick, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

The sun is shining, its Bank Holiday Jubilee weekend & its the famous Keswick beer festival.
What a weekend we have in store with the town being packed, and your expecting a discounted room for staying two nights. Get real.

You had a double room booked for the two nights but because you had fallen out with your partner & they would not be comming, you were left paying for the room in full.

Thats what bugged you.

On arrival when all this story unfolded, we could see the colour drain from your cheeks as you realized this.

Not to be out done though, at breafast, staff watched with delight as you tried to eat two breakfasts (after all you had paid for them) washed down with lashings of coffee, at one stage we thought you might pop.

Having a late night key to let yourself in after 11pm is not un-usual, we do trust our guests after all.
In all, despite all this, i hope we do see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I originally emailed to ask if they had a room which would accommodate our dog, to be responded to with a polite, sorry but no room at the inn. Two days later I telephoned to ask the same question, and after a little arm twisting... they were happy to accommodate us.

We stayed in a room at the rear of the hotel, above the restaurant, which was a little uninspiring, however the views were fantastic - during evening meal a small amount of noise could be heard, but it never bothered us as it was generally as we were getting ready to go out ourselves. The location of the hotel, with views at the front over Crow Park and surrounding hills, and just a couple of minutes walk into the town centre was excellent.

The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful throughout our stay (they loved our dog too!!!). With having our dog with us we ate breakfast in the front room of the hotel, which for the three days we were there, we had to ourselves, with fab views over Crow Park it was a great start to the day.

The cleanliness of the room on our arrival could be improved, as could the decor, but to be honest we spent little time in there anyway...

I'd recommend this hotel without hesitation and look forward to staying there in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianeuk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We arrived in Keswick with no where to stay. After seeing the hotels location I booked two adjoing rooms for the 5 of us, (3 kids).. After a long drive from Scotland it was the perfect place to relax, quiet, comfortable, big bath with loads of nice hot water. Great lounge to enjoy a good bottle of local beer and an amazing view. Special mention to Adam from hotel, thanks for making it a great stay. See you again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andysgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Booked at last minute for a over night easter stay (Sat 7th April)
All i can say is that it was a brilliant stay , accomodation spotless, food excellent and staff helpfull and a true credit to the owners, i wouldn't even bother to look elsewhere now ,would just book this hotel it was that good. Location perfect for walks ,trips and shops .... well pubs in my case and shops for the wife . Hoping to get time off work soon and go back to Keswick , only difference is, my stay will be longer, big well done to Crow Park .

Room Tip: Front room good view of Catbells
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meddlesomeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews