We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent All Round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crow Park Hotel Keswick
Ranked #64 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We have been to this hotel many times and have always enjoyed the location and atmosphere. It has been recently refurbished and our room was clean and well presented. All of the staff are very helpful and friendly. It is just a couple of minutes walk from the town centre and this makes it an ideal quiet location. It is also just a stroll down through the park to the lake. The breakfasts are very good with plenty of choice, cooked fresh and served to you at the table - no buffet nonsense. There is ample parking behind the hotel in a private car park. We can't fault this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1 has an excellent view of Skiddaw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaftoe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed here for six nights and have only praise for it. The staff are very helpful, with plenty of local knowledge. The rooms are spotlessly clean, if on the small side, and I was interested to hear of their winter plans to redecorate some. Bathroom was fine with very efficient walk in shower. Bedroom and bathroom lovely and warm both, with controllable radiators. Very comfortable beds; linen and towels OK. I must tell you about the breakfasts: lots of choice, all prepared to order and all waiter served, no having fetch your own orange juice like in so many places!

The Crow Park is not a cheap hotel but I have described the quality and when you add in the free parking and free wi-fi, it makes a difference.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank everthecritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This was a really nice straightforward hotel which we used for b&b last week. Everything was nicely decorated and spotless. Bed was very comfortable and shower was excellent. Heating worked well in the bedroom and was controllable. Tea facilities in bedroom good. Breakfast was very good, served by cheerful staff. It was very good value for money. It is not a luxury hotel and might not appeal to those wanting a terribly smart establishment, but has the air of a friendly family hotel which is being really well managed. I intend to use it as a base for short trips to the lakes in the future. Compared to some of the over-priced rubbish I have experienced recently, this place was a real find.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

It is a nice, clean hotel, in a good location with good views. The staff are friendly and helpful. Some people who have reviewed this hotel are so picky with their criticisms. However I would agree with the people who have said it is too expensive for what it is, that said you do get free parking which came in useful a we walked into town and the parking in town looks a nightmare. I think on reflection the amount of time we actually spent in the hotel room was so little (literally to sleep as we were out all day) then next time we go we would book somewhere cheaper, but that's the only criticism.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bean4444_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Easy check in with few 'rules' and those there were, were explained easily. Nice room with views of Skiddaw. Easy walk into the centre of Keswick.
Choice of breakfasts the staff try to fulfill any request.
Car park at rear with ample parking for all staying at hotel.
Only critisism was cool showers in the evening when getting ready, otherwise would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a base in Keswick.

Room Tip: Great real ale at the dog and gun pub in the centre of Keswick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davo_one1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Have stayed here a few times. When you arrive you walk up steps to an imposing building with a terrace that has amazing views of Catbells. The rooms at the front have the same views. This time the room had views to Skiddaw, also good. Check in was easy and it's clear the staff want to help you to have a good stay. I was impressed by the way Ian and his team can give advice and suggestions. They know all the hikes. Ian is a local and I liked his tales of times past. The decor is traditional and the whole place is clean. There's a comfortable lounge with a bar which is not overpriced. My room was on the second floor. Good size and good size bathroom. Comfortable bed - in fact I slept too well, but there you go. Did make breakfast though. I like the way you can mix and match from it like having porridge and fruit followed by the cooked part. Matt and Paul served the breakfast this time. Both were friendly. Paul is the quieter one. All in all this is a good value hotel, good service, good location and just 5 - 10 minutes walk to town.

Room Tip: All the rooms at the front have amazing rooms. Some don't have showers so recommend asking when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelalot053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

As the title says the location is pretty great and a car park in Keswick is a bonus. The view was lovely and it is near to the town centre and theatre as well as the lake. The room itself was a little tired though and not a lot of space to put anything down. In a standard room, you get a small TV, a kettle and table. You can't sit and look out of the window though unless you take turns. The shower was lovely -spacious, hot and powerful. Great after a day's walking. Would personally prefer a bath though, but you don't often get one nowadays.
The service was good, distant. We were given a map for the week, which was helpful. Breakfast was ok, HUGE, and you can ask for combinations of things from 2 courses without a problem.
Did have a problem with the staff smoking outside the back door. This is a main route to the carpark and I didn't think it was very nice. Overall, I think I would have been happier paying less for better service, a nicer room and no view.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowparkhotel, Owner at Crow Park Hotel Keswick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

On arrival the check in was smooth & efficient, your room was serviced to satisfaction each morning, seating for breakfast was promt with order swiftly taken, breakfast freshly cooked (not ordered & cooked the night before), served as soon as starters are finished. A map was provided with personal walking recommendations, bus & ferry times also on hand. Check out was smooth, you had no drinks and had no evening meals (spent nothing), the room was pre paid with a booking agent (expecting a cheap deal) & costing YOU a 16% commission. Please call me and explain how that can attract 3 out of 5 for customer service.
As always, book direct with the hotel. This way rooms & requirements can be discussed with reception and with no 16% commission to pay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.8 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
770 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#12 of 17 in Keswick
788 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#83 of 189 in Keswick
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Keswick Park Hotel
Keswick Park Hotel
#104 of 189 in Keswick
135 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lane Head Farm Country Guest House
0.1 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 189 in Keswick
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crow Park Hotel Keswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crow Park Hotel Keswick

Address: The Heads, Keswick CA12 5ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £94 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crow Park Hotel Keswick 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crow Park Hotel Keswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crow Park Hotel Keswick Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing