We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crow Park Hotel Keswick
Ranked #62 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Just spent one night at the Crow Park, beautiful views from the room and it was spotlessly clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast was well cooked and beautifully presented. When compared to the other accommodation that we were offered in Keswick, this was excellent value

Room Tip: Beautiful views of the hills and lake from the front of the house, especially on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

The Crow Park probably sums up hotels in England's Lake District. The location and views are quite stunning but the price of accommodation is at the premium end. It is basic economics - demand outstrips supply and the seller can demand high returns. That said, the hotel is very clean and comfortable although the shower (no bath) can be a challenge for anyone over 5' 10", breakfast is freshly cooked and more than sufficient and the staff are friendly and efficient. Hotel location is excellent close to town but far enough away for quiet and comfort and the views from the rooms have to be worth the extra ££s. Have stayed here before and would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have mountain views whilst those at the front have spectacular views of both lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eternaloptimist14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a family. The signature room 11 looks over the carpark and there is no upright shower - bathroom is size of a cupboard. The breakfast was well served but not really full english - no mushrooms, beans. No thank you for staying with us when we left. £140 for one night! Feel ripped off.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank divaj217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

stayed at the Crow Park on a trip to Keswick for a mates stag weekend ( a civilised one cos we are all well over 40 yr. old !) lovely room and facilities , cracking breakfast , very friendly staff and a few minutes walk from the town centre . not the cheapest room in Keswick but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night but found it enjoyable.
It is a bit more expensive than lots of other places in Keswick that I have stayed in, but the premium price must be because of the excellent location, the view from the front of the hotel is fantastic and must be the best in Keswick, it is also very convenient for both the town centre, theatre and the lake.
The room was clean, quite traditional and pleasant although there was a good bath there was no shower over it, which was not really a problem but could have been if my wife needed to wash her hair.
Breakfast was very good with a varied choice and was served to the table as opposed to buffet style, the staff were all very pleasant and efficient.
Our short stay was very nice and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickmc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

In october 2012, I stayed at the Crow Park Hotel in the town of Keswick.

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and welcoming and could not do enough to help.

Location wise, the hotel couldn't be better suited. You are 5 minutes walk from the centre of town. Probably the same or just a little longer down to Derwent Water and if you have your car with you parking is a breeze.

The hotel does have a car park at the back but normally you can find ample parking on the street at the front.

If like me you like the freedom to come and go as you please without being restricted to lock-down times then the hotel is perfect. Myself, I'm a landscape photographer and there are times when I need to be able to go out at very unsocial hours, so this hotel was and is perfect for me.

Please note that if you have heavy suitcases that the hotel doesn't, I believe, have a lift.

Would I go back again? Quite simply yes. I'm booked in for May and October 2013!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

Had a one night stop over with a bunch of friends. Lovely clean rooms, very pleasant Staff, superb location and a great breakfast. I've stayed in Keswick many times, but never at Crow Park. I'd definitely recommend this hotel, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trumpet3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.8 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
768 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#12 of 17 in Keswick
787 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#84 of 189 in Keswick
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Keswick Park Hotel
Keswick Park Hotel
#104 of 189 in Keswick
135 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lane Head Farm Country Guest House
0.1 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 189 in Keswick
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crow Park Hotel Keswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crow Park Hotel Keswick

Address: The Heads, Keswick CA12 5ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £94 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crow Park Hotel Keswick 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crow Park Hotel Keswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crow Park Hotel Keswick Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing