We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new year break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crow Park Hotel Keswick
Ranked #60 of 176 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
wigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“new year break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have just returned from our third new year at the crow park. It was , as in the previous years excellent.The room cosy and very clean. The breakfast was good with lots of choice on the menu.
Ian and his staff were as usual very helpful,polite and amusing! Their servise at breakfast was second to none. Good luck with the forthcoming renovations. We.ll hopefully be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    88
    35
    4
    6
See reviews for
33
139
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
bridlington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Have stayed at Crow Park twice just been back to Keswick and we are sorry we could not get in at Crow Park as the place we stayed was not up to the standard of Crow Park Ian the proprietor is always helpful and ready to recommend places for a day out rooms are well appointed and always have a good breakfast
We will be visiting Keswick next year and Crow Park will be our first choice just hope there will be rooms available when we decide to visit

Room Tip: top rooms at front good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We came here for a one night break it was lovely in all areas we were welcomed by a very nice guy that had all the answers to our questions they give u a key so u can come and go whatever time u want our room was number 1 lovely decorated clean and had all the facilities needed in a hotel room even a hair dryer the bed was clean and comfy as was the rest of the hotel all staff that we saw were polite helpful and cheerful excellent example of how a hotel and staff should be well done and thank you

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Best nights sleep i had in a long time .fab location , breakfast brilliant , so much choice , very clean and most of all friendly, The views from our room window were outstanding , mountains with snow on the top , rooms were warm , so no worrys about getting wet and coming back for a hot bath loads of hot water . well done Crow Park..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahcoachdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to the Lake District and we weren't disappointed. When we got to the hotel we were told of local attractions and they served us well. The hotel was spotless, the breakfast faultless and the staff very friendly, we would certainly stay again. The location was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This place is warm, spotless, well located and has extremely friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was lovely too, so just what you need when visiting Keswick on a windswept, rainy weekend. We'll be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScouseDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We got off to a bad start to our 4-night stay in Keswick with a noisy first night in an overrated B&B. The next day we switched to the nearby Crow Park Hotel, and everything was A-OK from that point on. First, the hotel is beautifully situated on a quiet street with amazing views of green meadows, trees and Derwentwater Lake. For maximum views of the lake, request a room facing the front on the 2nd or 3rd floor (3rd or 4th floor U.S. style). Second, every member of the staff that we met was friendly and accommodating. One staff member asked us our travel plans for the next day, then set down and mapped out an alternative for us (his alternative turned out to be the highlight of our stay in the Lake District). Third, the rooms are large, comfortable, and well appointed (but not in a fussy way). The breakfasts are quite good and there is an amply-sized guest parking lot at the rear of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrymarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#6 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#35 of 176 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crow Park Hotel Keswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crow Park Hotel Keswick

Property: Crow Park Hotel Keswick
Address: The Heads, Keswick CA12 5ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Crow Park Hotel Keswick 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crow Park Hotel Keswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crow Park Hotel Keswick Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing