We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crow Park Hotel Keswick
Ranked #54 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Workington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is brilliant..it is very clean, the staff are friendly.
It is a small friendly hotel, there are no negatives..free toiletries, hair drier and tea and coffee in the rooms..
The shower in our room was awesome, big and powerful..
Just book, go and enjoy

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WorkingtonMillymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    93
    36
    5
    6
See reviews for
34
148
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
CARNFORTH, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Lovely hotel, fantastic position could have been more convenient, we park the car and didn't need to drive anywhere. 2 minuets walk to town and 3 to lake.
Excellent breakfast, the room was very comfortable with everything we needed.
This is a lovely family run hotel with exceptional service.
I would highly recommend a visit to this hotel and fully intent to stay there again on my next visit to Keswick.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed for four nights over the new year festivities, this was our third stay at Crow Park during New year and as ever Ian and his staff Matthew and Paul were as attentive as always. The rooms are comfortable and you have a choice of views, we had room eleven, our first time on this side of the hotel overlooking Latrigg, it was excellent, the bed is extra king size. The breakfast is superb, a full range to choose from and you can mix and match. The Location is excellent, right opposite the pitch and putt area of the park and a couple of minutes away from the main street of Keswick. They currently have the builders on site as they are renovating the dining room and bar lounge with the aid of a rear extension, should be excellent when finished.
See you soon hopefully.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveholden56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Free on site parking, fantastic location by lake and town, good views, super friendly staff, great breakfast, rooms very clean, comfy bed, awesome shower. This hotel ticked all the boxes for us. On the day we left Ian suggested a drive of a few villages and other things to see in the area, we followed his advice right to the last detail and had a fantastic day because of this! Thanks!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beccajane007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have just returned from our third new year at the crow park. It was , as in the previous years excellent.The room cosy and very clean. The breakfast was good with lots of choice on the menu.
Ian and his staff were as usual very helpful,polite and amusing! Their servise at breakfast was second to none. Good luck with the forthcoming renovations. We.ll hopefully be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridlington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Have stayed at Crow Park twice just been back to Keswick and we are sorry we could not get in at Crow Park as the place we stayed was not up to the standard of Crow Park Ian the proprietor is always helpful and ready to recommend places for a day out rooms are well appointed and always have a good breakfast
We will be visiting Keswick next year and Crow Park will be our first choice just hope there will be rooms available when we decide to visit

Room Tip: top rooms at front good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We came here for a one night break it was lovely in all areas we were welcomed by a very nice guy that had all the answers to our questions they give u a key so u can come and go whatever time u want our room was number 1 lovely decorated clean and had all the facilities needed in a hotel room even a hair dryer the bed was clean and comfy as was the rest of the hotel all staff that we saw were polite helpful and cheerful excellent example of how a hotel and staff should be well done and thank you

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.5 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lairbeck Hotel
Lairbeck Hotel
#9 of 12 in Keswick
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 173 in Keswick
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crow Park Hotel Keswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crow Park Hotel Keswick

Property: Crow Park Hotel Keswick
Address: The Heads, Keswick CA12 5ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Crow Park Hotel Keswick 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Crow Park Hotel Keswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crow Park Hotel Keswick Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing